07.26.05
#1001 - Bonfire and Jesse

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I guess I got sidetracked yesterday and ended up not updating... Well, then again, yesterday was a busy day.

Saturday's bonfire at Huntington was alright. Of course, I only relearned what I already knew about big groups... I hate them. It was scheduled for 2pm, but of course nobody got there till later. The people that were supposed to go there first and reserve a spot, didn't come till around about 4 or 5 pm... around when we came. Anyway, we ended up having to share a pit with another group. Lucky we weren't completely out of luck.

Pretty much everything was unorganized, we forgot a lot of stuff and that made it annoying and we ended up buying stuff here and there. Bleh. Oh yeah, Denysia drove me because I didn't want to waste gas I guess. Anyway, she drives horribly. I thought I was gonna die like 3 times... Luckily we didn't get into an accident. After the bonfire was over, Jesse drove me to the Soto's, where we were supposed to play melee, but we were missing a cable and nobody really wanted to look for it, and the people that did, they didn't know where to look. Very annoying. So Jesse ended up driving me back around maybe 1:45am. Everything was going smoothly, until the end of the 5 freeway. They closed down 3 of the 4 lanes to rebuild the road. I didn't get home till nearly 3am. Horrible... but I must admit it was nice to talk to Jesse for a longer amount of time.

Yesterday, I went to my school to see my friends, Mrs. Moreau, as well as having her help me with some of my college stuff. It was nice seeing my friends again, but it makes me realize that I probably won't see them at school, hanging out like that ever again. How scary...

Well, Jesse is leaving for Europe with his family after Thursday and he'll be gone for 3 weeks. I'm a little confused as to whether he's going to be online or not while in Europe. He said he would bring his laptop, but I'm not sure if he's going to sign onto AIM. One thing that did make me happy was that Jesse says I'm the only person he talks to on a daily basis:

"I'm feeling weird about it. I've never been away that long. Plus, well, I'm not worried about my friends except maybe you because I actually talk to you on a daily basis, but mainly my training and stuff..."

I dunno... to me, it would've sucked if I was sharing him with someone else. I know I talked about him now like we're dating, but I dunno, I get overprotective like that with my friends. I can't help it. I have thought a little bit about what it would be like to be with him... but I know he's not looking for a girlfriend because he's so busy for one thing, but beside that, I'm not even sure if he even sees me in that way... and you know me... too shy to say anything...

Good day.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony