08.08.05
#1012 - Talked on the phone

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Diaryland takes forever to load now that I've got so many entries. Actually, this problem arose when I hit my 600ish entry, but now, it seems to be getting worse.

Jesse called me this morning and I talked to him for about two hours (I had to go eat). It made me feel good because I seriously haven't had a decent conversation on the phone since... almost 4 years ago. It was a good feeling... something I wasn't used to. Jesse returns on the 19th. That's about a week and half.

I used to have an obsession with wanting to save someone or make someone's life better or something like that... like this, "hero". I think it happened for once. It happened with Paul. I read his livejournal and the things that were written on there, it reminded me of the comments I've always wanted to hear all my life after I've done that one great thing... but for some reason, when I heard it, it wasn't as great as I thought it would be. I guess it wasn't all that it was cracked up to be. I'm still happy and I'm happy for him that things are going good now, but it puts things into perspective. I guess I don't have to do anything for anyone if I don't really want to. I'm glad about that.

My brother IMed a bunch of people while I was away at orientation... and I mean a bunch of people. My screenname gets automatically signed on because I have my password saved on there. Anyway, I've never been so pissed at him in my life before. I gave him the silent treatment for awhile, until I talked to Jesse this morning. He should know better than to do that though. I've gotten pissed at him for talking to my friends before. I don't mind him talking to some people, but others I do... and he talked to a few people that I wish he didn't. It just bugged me so much. Jesse says perhaps I'm being too hard on my brother since he's only 10. He's still learning and stuff... It's just, he never listens to anything I say.

I've told him a million times that he needs to clean up after himself if he messes things up in my room, but he never does it, it pises me off so much. He's going to be gone next Tuesday though. He's going to Hong Kong with my dad. So it will just be my mom, my grandma and I... but mom will be working a lot and grandma's always quiet.

I can't think of much else to say, so good day.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony