08.10.05
#1014 - Placement test

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I got a review saying that I worry too much and I should just relax, which I know all too well. I should just relax. I dunno how many times people have told me that my entire life. It's weird, cause when you see me and hang out with me in person, you'll know that I'm not very uptight at all. I seem very relaxed and down with whatever... Well, I guess that's the case if I'm really comfortable with the people I'm with. I guess it's just when I'm alone that I start thinking about things I need to do and such and then I start to worry.

This morning, I was stuck in traffic for 2 hours. Someone jumped out the window of a limo hummer at 5am in the morning while in the carpool lane. I heard it mentioned on the radio that someone jumped out the window and I wasn't paying too much attention to it. I thought maybe it was someone from another country or state or something... but then later on I reailzed it was the freeway that I was on... and finally, I realized why the traffic was so heavy. I went about 1 and 1/4 miles in 30 minutes! I might as well have walked. It just seemed crazy that something like that would've happened here... on the stupid 405 freeway. Of all the freeways it could've happened on, it happens on the 405 freeway.

Tomorrow there's a placement test for chemistry and I really hope I pass it... otherwise I have to take this easier chemistry class and I really don't want to do that, because I know I'm capable of doing harder work. If I don't pass it, I'm considering taking it again, but I'm not allowed to take it more than twice. I will study a little bit and I really hope I pass...

Good day.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony