09.03.05
#1023 - Summer's almost over

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Nothing exciting ever seems to happen around here. It turns out Jon never got my phone call and I ended up wasting Monday on the computer. I don't remember what I did on Tuesday, but I doubt it was anything interesting. Oh well. I can't believe it's almost been a week since I last wrote in here, time just seems to go by so fast, but when I think about it, I realize that maybe it doesn't go that fast...

So, this is a news flash for you. Tuesday night Jesse-san asked me if I wanted to go to Vegas with him and his family Sunday and Monday. After much figuring out, my mom said yes and I got those days off from work so tomorrow I'm heading out to Vegas. The thing is, we can't gamble obviously, so we're gonna play DDR and bowl and watch movies or something like that. Jesse-san says he knows what to do and he'll figure it out, which is fine with me.

Jesse-san recently introduced me to Gunbound. I don't know who knows this game but it turns out that quite a few of my friends already played this. It's a lot of fun and despite the name, it's not really all that violent... no blood or anything.

Well, after I come back from Vegas, I work 6 days straight, then I have Monday off, and then that weekend I'm going to move in into Irvine. Wow, it's kinda scary... I almost don't want to go. It's weird. You wait for this day your whole entire life (well, up till when this happens-whole-entire-life), and then when it actually happens, you want to back out. I mean, I can't wait to get away from my parents and do my own thing, but at the same time it's kinda scary. Now, there won't be anyone around to bug me to do anything at all. So if I start slacking off, I wonder if maybe I won't have enough self-control to do my work again.

My roommate just emailed me. Her name is Kim. I don't know much about her besides that because her email was short. The only other thing she mentioned was that she was gonna bring a TV and that I didn't have to. I don't think it's a good idea to bring my TV anyway, because it's small (13 inch) and because of that, there's no plugs to anything (game cube, DVD player, etc.)... you can only watch TV on it. So I'm hoping maybe her TV is bigger or big enough that it has plugs to other things... at least a DVD player. I cannot imagine my life without watching a few movies every now and then. Of course I am bringing my own computer, but I won't bring any of my extra things. Just the computer itself, the screen, keyboard, mouse, and speakers.

Yesterday I got half of my wisdom teeth taken out - the two at the top. It felt weird. The shots before the actual pulling of the teeth was worse... but none of it was that bad. They literally took like this wrench looking thing, held it to my tooth, and pulled. It was weird. I kinda felt the tooth coming out, but it didn't hurt, of course. After that, it just kept bleeding. It was so annoying and it started getting painful (hey you try gritting your teeth for an hour). Well, the bleeding didn't stop all through the night and it was still going at it, though slightly, in the morning. Finally at around about 12pm, it stopped.

I dunno when I get to take my bottom two wisdom teeth out, but it seems like the bottom one may be harder in a sense. I don't feel like explaining, so I'll leave it at that.

Yesterday I made suncakes with Charita. She thought suncakes were actually real and I had directions to make them, but actually, suncakes aren't real. I just made that name up. It's a really weird cake. It has a pie crust and that bread in cake filled with peach slices and vanilla pudding. Charita says it'll be too sweet, but I haven't tried it yet, so I dunno how it would taste. I will try it a bit later.

Well, I guess this concludes my week. I'm gonna go play Gunbound now. Good day.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony