10.04.05
#1032 - Feeling determined

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Hello all. Today started out a bit depressing, but it's gotten better now. The past few days, I've been feeling like my life is going nowhere and I've had no motivation to do anything really, but now I feel much better. I feel determined to join Jodaiko again.

Jodaiko is this Japanese style drumming group and it's a 7 week try out process to get in and there's no guarantee that you'll even get in after those 7 weeks. It takes a lot of physical activity out of you and requires a lot of time and practice. I felt really excited and deteremined to be part of it on Wednesday at practice, but after the let down of not getting my laptop Thursday, I've been depressed, but now I feel much better and determined again.

I think I'm going to go work out at the ARC, our school gym, after I finish typing this.

I've been feeling really left out from my roommates and the girls across the hall from us. They seem to be getting along without me really well. I guess in a way, I don't mind though because I know if I were hanging out with them, I wouldn't be able to relate to them and I would feel left out anyway. I'm happy being secluded and having my own space here when they're gone anyway.

Jon called me a few minutes ago and that made me feel better. I talked to him about college, how things have been going and when I might be able to visit them next time. God, I love my friends from Burbank... my anime expo friends. They are truly people that I feel comfortable with, I mean besides my buddies from my hometown that is. In some ways, I wish I lived in Burbank. I'm so comfortable there... but don't get me wrong, I love my hometown... well, not always but usually and I love the friends I have there...

I can't wait for winter vacation to happen...

Until next time, good day.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony