12.02.05
#1041 - Comfortable with old friends

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

So yesterday I slept till 1pm and when I woke up, I played 4 hours of Gunbound... but after that I got my act together and I went to Gahr's play, "The Hunchback of Notre Dame." (I think that's how it's spelled.) I got to hang out with a bunch of people in high school... Charita, Jed, Grace... I even saw Mrs. Royer and Mrs. Ramirez. The played sucked of course as all the Gahr's play always suck, but there are some highlights as always.

Well, after that play, we were going to go to In-N-Out but we got distracted by TGIFriday so we went there instead when I offered to pay for everyone. It was great to talk about things. It was like old times. It reminded me of that one night, when I thought of the idea to treat Zuri to Olive Garden before she left for New York. It was just great to be with everyone again.

They made fun of me, asking me if I was ever going to get some friends from college. I have friends, but I miss my friends from high school, is that so wrong? I am so much more happier with them because they know what I am like and they understand it, and like it. Not everyone can like me, you know? Sometimes, I'm a very hard person to get along with... But my friends in high school right now, they are great. I love them all.

They also said that I talk differently. I talk like I'm in college. I don't quite know what they're talking about in specific, but I kinda get it. I shouldn't feel bad about it, and I guess I don't really... but there is a part of me, that feels like... I've been left out from the group because of this.

They don't mean it in that way that I've been feeling though, and more and more, I am okay with it. It's part of growing up and I couldn't stay in high school forever. Everything's unwinding anyway... Pretty scary but, next year, everyone will be separated again and I can't just drive back to Cerritos to see all of my friends... That's what's scarier, if not the scariest, I think.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony