12.06.05
#1042 - Best to live Gunbound style

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

It's been awhile since I wrote in here. Hmm... I don't think much has happened. Work was boring as usual on the weekend. For the past four days I've been pretty much doing nothing but playing Gunbound. I've become really addicted to it. It's kinda nice I guess, I meet so many people on that game. I've adopted a brother and a cousin on that game. They're all young'un's. 12 and 13 years old. I don't really remember what it was like to be at that age anymore. It's been far too long I think. My brother is about that age and I think he and I are so different. I thought I was a late bloomer but maybe my brother more so. I don't know... but sometimes, things seem otherwise.

Yesterday I had my chem final and I think I did fairly well on it. I'm happy about it anyway because it seemed like I did alright. I mean, I thought it was gonna be a lot worse than that. I turned in my last essay for my writing class just in time and I did nothing but play Gunbound afterwards. I didn't have any final today but I have one tomorrow. My math one. I dunno how I feel about it. I'm sure that I should study, but I really don't feel like doing that right now. I never do. I'm horrible when it comes to studying. I'm happy though because after tomorrow, my classes are over... I finally get to go home for a whole month and I don't return to college until January. I'm excited about Christmas and everything else! :) Oh joy! I'll be with my friends again and all that. Things will be great.

Other than that... hmm... No luck with Brian. I dunno if I should give up on him. I probably should. I dunno. Sometimes, I wish I could live on Gunbound forever. It's a different world in there, you know? People all get to wear masks because all we know is what country they are from, if they are a boy or a girl, and their username at a glance. You can portray anyone that you want to... and in that sense, it's so much easier to find someone because all you have to say is, will you be my girlfriend. Whether that person responds or not is another story, but if you get rejected it's nothing big... I see it all the time. I get hit on a lot because I'm a girl. Most of the people that play Gunbound are guys. It's so much easier to live in a world of masks. We can hide who we really are and in that sense, we can do whatever we want. We can say whatever we want... and we don't have to lie anymore... or we could. It's our choice.

But in real life, everything seems to matter so much more. We cannot lie for fear of judgement. We cannot say whatever we want because we'll seach each other again. And that other person will remember. That other person will judge.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony