12.13.05
#1043 - Should I grow up?

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Hello little children. Have you all been good kids since I was gone? I'll tell you something, I haven't been. So my finals ended last Wednesday with my math one and I found out the grade I got in the class: C-. How horrible. I haven't gotten a C in a long time. But you know what this means? It means I have been a hypocrite. Here I was saying everyone in college is here to slack off and party and pretty much, I've been doing the same thing. Maybe I don't party, but I sure as hell do nothing but have fun. Now it's possible that I can't move on to the next math class. I may have to repeat it. And that really bothers me. I hope I don't have to. It was a big wake up call for me. But since school has been over... I haven't been doing much at home. I can't believe it's almost going to be a week since I've been home and I have done absolutely nothing.

My mom asked me the other day if I'm planning on schooling after my 4 years of education at Irvine and I said that I didn't know. She says I should just consider being a nurse at a hospital. They make great pay and I would only have to go to school for about 2 years. Plus as a nurse, I wouldn't have to be responsible for liabilities and stuff. It sounds so tempting because I am beginning to wonder about it all. What is the point of this schooling? It's scary to think that I actually have to grow up now. To me going to college is just a fake way to say I've grown up. In truth, I'm still in school which means that I don't have a profession. With a lack of profession, it means I'm still a kid. The sad truth is I have no idea what I'm doing. I doubt I'll ever know.

I have absolutely nothing planned for who knows how long. But I'll tell you what, I don't want to go back to school in January. I'll actually have to work and get my ass in gear which is not something that I look forward to at all. Oh some levels, I really don't want to learn anymore. I'm tired of it all. I want to be an adult. Let's just work and do the same old thing everyday... Too bad that that's what I hate the most: routine.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony