12.16.05
#1044 - College grades and such

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

So I got my final grades, and I got B's in all my classes except that math class. That C- brought my GPA all the way to a 2.60-something. I got a B in my writing class which was a huge relief because I got a B- on the last essay that was worth the most points (25% of grade) and I was afraid I might have ended up with a B- in the class. If I did, I wouldn't be able to take the creative writing class. I don't take it till next quarter (spring) though, if it's not full next quarter. I also ended up with a B in chem class, which is great, cause I was getting like a C. Doing well on the finals makes a big change in a grade. College is weird like that.

Next quarter I am taking 2 philosophy classes (I hear that philosophy is hard at my school...), math, chem, chem lab, and a teaching class. That's right, 20 units. I'm crazy. I might drop one of the philosophy classes if it's too hard though...

I've decided to start up Haha Reviews again... but I'm going to change it a little bit. I would like to meet more people... read more diaries. Who knows if diaryland will ever be like before, but if I can get more invovled in the community, I'm sure I'm bound to update in here more often, though I doubt anything I say will be of much interest.

I'm still not completely comfortable with opening myself up too much in here for some reason. Perhaps this will change as I continue to write some more. I hope something exciting will happen soon. I can't take much more of this boredom.

Oh by the way, I met this boy on Gunbound that has a history that's exactly like mine. He's 19, has my reverse birthday (I'm Feb 8, he's Aug 2), born in China, lived in Japan, also he used to work in a sushi store and I currently work in one right now. How weird is that?! This guy lives in Fremont. He says that's near San Jose. He says he'll come down to visit me... I wonder if it'll happen... Hmm... I dunno what he looks like, but I assume he's asian. I hate immediately thinking about what he looks like because that makes me sound vain, but I can't help it. Even though I'm not all that beautiful, I'm into good looking people. It can't be helped.

Well, good day and good grief.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony