07.18.06
#1058 - Smoking pot

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Paul just told me that when I go up to visit my friends in Burbank, that Rick and Paul are planning to smoke pot and then play melee. How fucking lame is that. Paul can't seem to understand why I don't like smoking pot so much especially since I wasn't this dead set against it at AX. To be honest, as much as I've always been dead set against smoking pot, part of me has always wanted to try it. I mean, everyone has their weak moments and everyone wants to try something they're curious about every now and then, but I've been proud of myself because I've never done any of that. Paul's defense is that drinking and smoking pot is the same thing and therefore I have no right to be against smoking pot, but I mean, drinking is different to me.

I know that doesn't really make sense because everyone keeps telling me it's the same. I guess I find it different because I've grown up in an environment where drinking is not a big deal, as long as it's not taken in with huge amounts and all the time. In fact my parents have told me that drinking a little bit can help your liver and I don't think my parents would lie to me about something like that because what kind of parents would want their kids to be alcoholics? However, my parents would never support me if I decided to start smoking pot and I've always thought of smoking pot as terrible anyway. A lot of people think it's the same thing, that it's more or less drugs. It's different to me, and a lot of people will try to ask me why that is, and I just simply feel different towards the two different drugs. You may say that I am close minded then, and that's fine. I just don't approve of it. Smoking pot doesn't do anything for your body, if anything it makes it worse. At least alcohol helps a bit if you don't overdrink.

At AX, perhaps I didn't respond so rashly and crazily as I usually do because I was drunk that night and I was in a weak moment of curiousity and I wanted to see what it was like, but now that I think about this, it just goes against what I believe in. Drinking is one thing but smoking pot is different to me.

I never thought that I would be in a position to see my friends smoking pot. I always said that this would never happen to me and I would leave my friends if they smoked pot. Now I'm not so sure. This is so retarded. People don't seem to understand my distaste for pot smokers, because everyone seems to have tried it... Well, fuck, I haven't tried it and if my weak moments don't prevail, I won't ever try it.

I don't care what you say. Smoking pot is different from getting drunk. So fuck all of that.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony