08.04.02
#106 - Left ear

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I'm getting kind of annoyed because for some reason I can't ever fully say what's on my mind. Maybe that's becuz I've got too much stuff on my mind that could ever be written out, or maybe it's because I can't seem to concentrate very well. Last night, before I went to sleep, I was thinking, "tomorrow, I have nothing to do...", and I was thinking about maybe reopening some old stories that I had never finished. I got up to the 5th 'book', and that's when I stopped. I didn't have time to continue writing after school started. I wanted to, but I was too busy, but here it is, summer again, and I can totally go for it: start writing my story again. So thinking this, I go sleep thinking that maybe I will be able to work on it tomorrow.

I wake up, and the first thing I hear is my dad, becuz he woke me up. It's 10:30AM and I think, "why are you waking me up so early?" I go back to sleep and I wake up at 12PM, but I am still not satified. So I go back to sleep again. Now it is 1:15PM. And I finally wake up. My mom calls me, asking me to go over to her lil store place, 1- cuz she's hungry and 2- she needs plastic bags that i gotta bring to her. I said OK. For once, I didn't feel lousy about going over there, cuz Nancy left her BMX bike over here. I can't stand those moutain bike ones becuz they are too high for me and they piss me off. So anyway, I go over there and I give her her 2 things she needs and she said I could go back. Then she says to me, "Why do you always pout whenever I'm around? I always see you laughing when you're with Nancy...", but I didn't say anything, because what could I possibly say? I guess I don't smile around her as much but... oh well. So I say the first excuse that comes to my mind, "my ears hurt". Which was the truth. It wasn't the piercing. It was the inside. I dont know why. So then she looked at the inside of my ear and she says... "hmm... I can't see anything wrong." Then I said, "Well, it only hurts when i swallow." Then she looked at my funny. she checked my thorat and said something like there's a bump there. Then she told me to say "Ahhh...", so I do. Then she says, "Oh... it's your thorat." Then she rambled on about how the ear is connected to the voice box... or something like that. Basically, how it's all connected, so that's why the ear hurts. I found it quite funny, just becuz in all the years that my thoart has hurt, the ear has never been affected. it's not both ears either, it's just the left one! damn the left ear! I think this is the first time something's happened to my left ear. oh well. DAMN THE LEFT EAR!! Well, anyway, my mom said, "Well, go back home... are you hungry?" Well, I wasn't hungry, but I said yes. She gave me $10 and I went to McDonalds. I had $5 left so I was happy. I wasn't too hungry so I didn't finish the fries. Then it got real hot and I was real dizzy. So I turned on the fan in the living room and I just sat under the fan for a long while. Afterwards, I got tired so I lied on the couch. It was around 3:30 I fell asleep. The next time I woke up, it was 5:15. Then I woke up every 30 min. 5:45, 6:15, 6:45. Then it got too bad to be on the couch so I went to my room where I lied down some more. Then I turned on the TV at 7:40 and started wathcing "For Your Love" on Channel 5 becuz there was nothing else to watch. Then, I watched "The Simpsons", it was a good episode. Then I ate dinner. After that, I watched "Malcom In The Middle", both episode. And pretty much ever since then, I've been talking to you.

Man, Prudence, it's getting really annoying. I wanna do so many things, but I'm too lazy. Why does it have to be in the summer? I get real lazy in the summer. If it was winter or something, then I could actually get something done. I hate summer! Well... I don't hate it... but god, it's annoying. Everyone's still awake... Doesn't anyone sleep in this god damn foresaken place? Oh yeah... I figured something out today while I was lying there, watching TV. I was thinking about how much I actually sleep and how much sleep I actually need. So I remember, in 6th grade, I would sleep at 10 and wake up around 7:30. So that's about 9 and half hours of sleep. So I figure, that's probably about the best amount of sleep for me. I'm not sure about when school starts. That'll be different. But for now... about 9 hours of sleep. Except that since I haven't been getting 9 hours of sleep lately... that doesn't quite work well. Well, I'll try my best. I think I've had 16 hours of sleep today or something close to that. Damn... Well Prudence, I'm going to go now. Hopefully, my thoart wont hurt by tomorrow and thanks for listening to me ramble on about nothing.

*sIn*


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony