09.03.06
#1073 - Happiest with?

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

That week is here. I'm not surprised that it came this fast. A lot of things have happened this week... I don't want to say them because I don't like the way they turned out. I should feel terrible about what I did, but I don't. I really don't want to explain what I did because everyone would be like ohmygod how could you, and I have to say that I can't really blame them for saying that because it so went against what I believed in. I'm such a hypocrite because of this, in more than one way. If I cared more, I'm sure I'd be ashamed, but I can't seem to bring myself to care, probably because it felt so damn nice.

You know what I was thinking about today... I don't know that I really believe in soul mates. I think that marriage is really just compatability. I really do believe that I could possibly marry anyone and who knows, end up quite happy with them. I just don't see how I'm only supposed to end up with one person and how this one person is the only person I could possibly be happy with. I'm sure I could be happier with certain other people, don't get me wrong. I guess maybe it's about finding the person who would make you the happiest, or the person you're most compatable with.

With this thought in mind, it gets so much harder for me to believe that so-and-so is the right person for me. If I could be happy with anyone, how do I know I'm happiest with this person? How can you possibly measure happiness anyway? For an indecisive person like me, making choices like these are almost impossible.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony