10.02.06
#1074 - Better is relative

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Well, I'm alive if you were wondering.

Things have changed considerably from the way that I thought things were going pan out. That's not to say that it's a bad thing, I suppose I am happier now. But I suppose happiness is relative and hmm.. I don't know.

I'm still with Gil, we've been together for two months now and the time I spent with him in Florida was... magical. Of course I was only there for about a week and a half and I wonder if perhaps I've been actually dating him for only about a month. you know if he lived near me, maybe it wouldn't have been as magical as I say it was. We didn't really fight and he was simply perfect... but now that I'm back home, I feel as if the magic's worn off and I see things in him that I can't say that I always like. There are certain things he does and say that bother me sometimes. Overall, I feel as if he doesn't really think or consider what's in my head, what I'm thinking and he assumes things.

Hmmm. I don't know what to do. I'm very much in love with him, but I sometimes wish that he was better. Don't get me wrong, he's still a great guy. He bought us engraved matching bracelets. Maybe I should just accept that nobody is perfect and be happy with what I have. Sometimes I really wish I was more experienced and that I knew more so I could answer all of these questions in my head about what's okay and what's not. Where do I draw the line?


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony