10.30.06
#1080 - One of those girls

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Well I can't believe it but I've become one of those girls.

I didn't really want to but I did eventually drive out to Paul's on Saturday night and pretty much as soon as I got there, I was so sleepy. We watched the beginning of South Park The Movie. I haven't seen it before but I must admit it was really dumb. I like South Park but that movie sucked. The only reason it even got to be a movie was cause of all of the singing and not very many of the songs were that good.

But I've digressed. Anyway, I fell asleep right away. It was a surprise in a way because the last time that I went to Paul's we got like barely any hours of sleep. We didn't sleep very much at all. We weren't doing anything terrible but... nothing we should've been doing.

Anyway, it wasn't quite like that this time. We fell asleep - but in the same bed. He was holding me - I know he still likes me, but I don't do anything to discourage him.

His sister came by the next day and they had to be gone for awhile so I stayed at his house and watched episodes of The Nine and Justice. Then they came back. Paul fixed my computer. Then we went out.

We drove to The Grove. It was my first time. Paul doesn't like The Grove because it's a very touristy place, but the Apple Store is there and he promised to buy me headphones there because I gave him my iPod that broke (which he fixed, though he says it's very problematic). The headphones are 60 dollars. I didn't know they woud be that expensive... but he buys it for me anyway.

We browsed through a series of stores. He bought me the PostSecret book, which I don't think it was necessary. It's one of those books you read once and never touch again... but he bought it for me.

We ate at Johnny Rockets (I think that's what it's called... I haven't been there in so long) and it was pretty good. After that we ended up going to watch The Grude 2. I don't know if I've mentioned this but I just can't seem to watch scary movies anymore. I get scared and creeped out. I don't like to watch it at all, especially if I'm all alone. But stupid Paul, he said I should go so I did, but like a wuss, I didn't watch any of the scary scenes. We were the only ones in the movie theater so Paul pretty much told me what happened...

If I was with Gil, I know he would've never forced me to watch that, but I wonder if that's a good thing or a bad thing. Somtimes a girl says she doesn't want to but he secretly really wants the boy to make her do it anyway. I wonder if this was one of those times. I mean, I guess if I had watch the scenes I would've been scared and maybe mad, but since I didn't, I didn't get scared so I didn't care too much. I don't know.

I drove him home and he tried to kiss me. I didn't let him so then he laid a bunch of kisses on my cheek and neck. I dunno if he did out of embarrasment or if he just really wanted to kiss me. I felt bad though because I think I had been leading him on all night and I knew it too... but I wouldn't let him kiss me. I would've never dreamed of wanting a friends with benefit thing, but it feels so much like that between us now and I hate it. I hate it so much, but this is the kind of girl I've become now. The only thing that's redeeming myself is that I haven't had sex with him. That makes it sound like I'm planning on it... well I'm not.

But it sucks cause I'm one of those girls now. I'm becoming Eric... and I hate that asshole. I'm an asshole now. I say you all congratulate me.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony