07.24.08
#1090 - A return?

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Wow... I haven't written here in forever. I only briefly looked at my buddy list and I didn't really get a chance to look at what others have written if they have written anything that is. A lot of my favorites are dead it seems. I don't know if this means I'm returning to diaryland, as this was completely a spur of the moment thing.

I'm sure a lot of things have changed since I last updated. I thought about starting over a new journal, but then I decided against it. If I do decide to stay, I'll just vamp up my current one here.

What's been going on with me? Well... I'm currently at work. I work at a dental office, in the back. I mostly do filing, and computer stuff. I guess the depth of what work is like will be said another time... that is if I'm intending to come back.

Friends... don't really have any. It's mostly Paul and I. Occasionally I hang out with Marcos and Bryan, which are Paul's friends. I recently talked to Charita and we had a breakfast together, but that's about it as far as my contact with the outside world...

However, on the internet... This is where I spend a lot of my time. Most of my time is spent on a game called Ragnarok. I'm not sure if I've ever mentioned this game in the past. I know before, a few years ago I was obssessed with a game called Gunbound. I don't really play that anymore... only every now and then. Ragnarok is pretty much what my life revolves around at the moment. So much so that even my boyfriend thinks so too. Ironically, if it wasn't for him, I wouldn't have started playing in the first place, since he introduced me to it.

On the drive to work today, I thought about the first blog I had, it was at www.scribble.nu. Mind you, this was like 8 years ago so the website is dead now. They were free at first but then they weren't so free anymore... and being that I was like 13 at the time, I didn't have the money to pay for it so I moved here. For awhile they kept my entries, but I had to pay for my account even to get any access to them. So, unluckily I never got to see them. By the time that I had money to pay to get these entries back, I forgot about them. Then, when I realized that I could get my entries with money... the website was down. So I never saw them again...

I think I still believe that diaryland is probably not what it used to be, but I might give it a try again. Part of the problem for me is that I only have so much time... I think the great thing about being single is that you can do anything you want to without anyone bothering you. When I'm with Paul, I'm worried a lot of the time if he'll get upset with me that I'm playing ragnarok... doing things by myself, while he expects me to do something with him.

Yesterday I bought some Linda Howard books online. The last book I read by her was Kill and Tell which really wasn't as good as I had hoped, but this was about a year or two ago, and that book was written in like 1998 I believe. It's funny how I can buy her books on Amazon.com for $.01, but with tax and shipping, the price of it comes to $20. I bought 6 books for a total of $.55. So 97% of that money was shipping.

I might work on making a new layout/template, but I'd need to get photoshop installed, etc. I haven't worked with HTML for so long either. I think that I should start again though. I've been thinking about maybe making websites for money, but I'd still have a lot to learn. And if I invest more time into this, that's a lot of time I'd have to take out out of ragnarok. @_@ But Paul says I shouldn't waste my time on such a crappy game anyway. What do you guys think?

There's a lot of things that could be talked about... but I think for now I will end here. I'll probably update again soon. If not, definitely next week during work, haha.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony