08.07.08
#1095 - Those who work and those who don't

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Oh God I have a headache today.

Despite not really wanting to go, I was kinda dragged to see The Dark Knight with Paul and Bryan. If it wasn't for the fact that I was sleepy as hell and that I was also going into work today, I don't think I would have minded. We were gonna go to the 10:30 showing, and barely made that... but when we got in, it was packed, so we were forced to watch the 11:30 showing. We ended up going to Cheesecake Factory (for the hour wait), where I had to pay for everything. It turned out to be $41 with our 3 drinks and cheesecake. Paul paid for the movie ($35), but Bryan decided to be a faggot. I'm running low on money and I really shouldn't be spending so much. :/ I did enjoy the movie... the part that I saw anyway. I fell asleep during the beginning, and it wasn't until Bryan said "this next scene is great" that I woke up. (Bryan already saw the movie) I tried staying awake for this "great" sceen, but I couldn't really... and I was drifting in and out. Finally, it got interesting for me towards the end, and I woke up. I don't feel like I missed much because to my knowledge I understood the plot, though Paul said I did. From what I saw of it, it wasn't bad. But thinking back on it, I think we should've watched it another day or found a seat somewhere in the 10:30 showing.

I was gonna play Ragnarok last night, but Paul wanted to go see Marcos. This was before the movie by the way. (I know, way to not tell events in order.) We went over there and Marcos was being a big huge douche... but I have to say that I do see where he's coming from. Paul just keeps wanting to hang out with Marcos, but Marcos has a shitty job where he works a days worth of overtime every week. They are understaffed like crazy, and Marcos is one of the go-to guys, because he almost never says no. I guess by the end of the week, Marcos is too tired to hang out. I kinda see where he's coming from on this one. I get so tired after work sometimes that I really just don't want to do anything. Anyway, despite Marcos saying that he doesn't want to do anything or whatever, Paul doesn't know how to take no for an answer and always shows up at Marcos's house. After awhile, Marcos stopped answering when Paul called because he didn't want him to come over. Yesterday was the same, Marcos didn't answer Paul's call, but it didn't stop him from going over there. He was awake watching anime on his computer and totally ignored us. He didn't even say hi.

Finally, the episode he was watching ends. Paul asks if he wants to go to Nijia's for Gyoza (Japanese dumplings/pot stickers). Marcos says no. (I'm not surprised by this.) So, Paul asks if he has done any drawing for his flash game. Marcos doesn't answer, and completely ignores him. In the end, he basically said that he doesn't want to be a part of this project. So, we pretty much left after that. I could see that Paul is tired of Marcos's shit. I think what bothered Marcos so much was that Paul was constantly nagging him to draw, but I don't think Marcos was ever really in the mood too. The more he nagged, the less he wanted to draw and finally he was just sick of being bothered... not just in the sense of being nagged to draw, but also that he wanted to be left alone. I kinda see where Marcos is coming from, but at the same time I still consider him a jerk. Paul says he's done with Marcos, but I do wonder... This isn't the first time that Marcos was in some way a jerk and Paul got angry and decided not to talk to him anymore. I wonder if that's why Marcos doesn't really care, because he knows Paul will come back in the end. He believes that doing this will allow for Paul to get the message that he wants to be left alone, and it will probably happen so-at least for awhile. That's what he's counting on. I just wonder if Paul will give in in the end and allow for what Marcos predicts will happen to come true. In my opinion, Paul should butt out of Marcos's life, and he shouldn't go back to Marcos. Maybe if Marcos calls, and he's the one that needs Paul... maybe. But for now Paul should leave Marcos alone. If anything, Paul should hang out with Bryan more. They both have a lot of time on their hands... but I guess with no money.

I think life really sucks that way. It seems that those of us working don't have much energy to go out once they've earned their money, and those of us who have no money, have too much time yet they can't go out cause they have no money. I think there's also such a clash between these two groups. One just wants to keep going out, and the other is constantly tired and just wants to sleep. Even though I don't work for 5 days, I'm sure that I am usually the one who is tired and just wants to sleep. I'm not sure who I feel sorry for more: those that just want to get some damn rest after working so much but can't seem to, or those who try to find something to do but they lack money or friends to do it with.

I should visit my grandma at her nursing home, but I'm lazy and I don't want to. I feel bad for her and the state that she's in... and I know there's probably nothing that can be done for her to ever come home again. You would think this would make me feel like seeing her more because I know her days are depleting, but I don't feel that way. She took care of me when I was very young... about until I was 4 or 5 years old, but I have no recollection of it and I think that makes me more than a little uncaring. I have to admit that it would be so weird without her around. I've never experienced death of anyone close to me so I don't know what that's like.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony