09.10.08
#1101 - Not playing the game anymore... again

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

When C and I first started dating we used to play a game where we hit the other when one saw a license plate from out of the state. Of course, only the person that saw it first gets to hit, and the other that loses doesn't get to hit at all. However, he would hit me too hard and I would start complaining. He'd say that he's not hitting me too hard; he knows how hard he's hitting me. I whine and then demonstrate. He emphasizes that he's not hitting me hard. So we stopped playing.

A couple of days ago, we started playing again. Again, he hits me too hard. He says he's not. And I say to him that I'm the one getting hit. I know if it's too hard or not. He then brings up the fact that I'm pretty much being a big baby, like he is when he cooks and is scared of hot oil splattering on him. In which case I say that I do the cooking where the oil splatters the most, cause that doesn't bother me. I point out to him that I'm accommodating to him when he cooks, why can't he be the same way about this and just not hit me so hard?

Instead of saying okay, he says that he'll never cook again. I'm pretty angry about this too. He never fucking cooks for me anymore. He hardly ever cooks. It's me that is doing the laundry, cleaning the room, and cooking. However, I have to admit that he does clean the room every once in awhile and I haven't done all that much cooking either. I have cooked more than he has, but when I cook, he usually doesn't even want it cause it's breakfast. (He doesn't eat breakfast.) But why can't he understand that I liked being cooked for.

In the end, he pointed out that we shouldn't play that game anymore. He claims that I can't handle it. I just don't understand that. I could handle it if he didn't hit me so hard. Is hitting someone a little lighter a hard thing to do? Am I asking for too much?


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony