08.12.02
#114 - Pondering

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

La la la... I can't hear you!?!?

Hardy har har... Hardy har har... sorry man, I love that laugh... I'm not sure why I'm writing as I have nothing to really say. I can't believe summer's almost over... things are turning into BS again, mostly due to the fact that all I want to do is sleep and never wake up.

You know, Shikira looks like a mixture of Mandy Moore and Britney Spears... sorry, but she's on that Pepsi commerical and it just happens to be on right now. Well, I am watching "Friends" and talking to Chris at the same time... I was talking to Ricky and Nancy but now the talking has pretty much ceased. The more Ricky brings up this Mexico trip thing, the more guilty I feel, mostly due to the fact that I don't think I can go. At this point, I'd just want Ricky not to get his hopes up... or Chris' for that matter... and speaking of Chris.

I think the main thing I'm stressed/worried about is that I'm wondering how school'll be like when school starts. He hangs out with Diego and Anthony and Alyssa is there every once in awhile. I just think it'll be weird if I were to hang around with Chris and his gang. He's told me that all his friend doesn't see what's so great about me. I mean, I'm okay with the fact that they think that... but it's because they think that, they think I'm not good enough for Chris or something and that gets me down... mostly due to the fact that they look down upon me. Especially Diego, I really get that feeling from Diego. Anthony is just plain mean to me... not necessarily because he thinks that I'm lower than Chris... but because he's just like that without realizing it, because he doesn't really look out for me or anything. I'm just another person that's there... Well, I didn't get to do much at all at home today, because I went to Raging Waters, I didn't get on many rides, but oh well. Nancy and I just went on that circly thing for like 3 hours. It was still fun though. It was all good.

I got a little sunburned on my chest. It's so red... ugh... oh well... The new issue of Twist came in today... YAY! Life has been treating me pretty good. I've been thinking about a way to pay back for it, but I have no idea what to do. Well, I just hope that whoever is giving me such a great time right now, knows that I'm not taking it for granted. I'm not into the whole revenge thing... it's all about karma. Things have pretty much worked just fine so far. But I guess the best way right now is just to be thankful... I mean, between the fun times and the bad... and all that other stuff, things never stay the same, so you gotta live for the moment and definitely enjoy it... and I guess that's what I'm trying to do. I mean, you never know how good it gets, so if this is as good as it gets, I wanna enjoy it for every second, as long as I can.

I can't believe how summer is almost over. It's starting to get on me... it's pissing me off. I remember I was real satisfied by the end of summer last year... well, I suppose that could've been because I didn't go to summer school so summer lasted longer... plus Nancy and I went to all these different places. Right now, what I miss the most since last year is reading. Due to my constant business (and laziness) I haven't been able to just go and sit back and relax and hold a book in my hands, right in front of me, and I really miss that. I miss a lot of things, the way they used to be. What I wouldn't give to read one of those Sweet Valley High books by Francine Pascal. I don't know how she does it, but she's awesome and she always gets me hooked into her books... I miss reading her books a lot... what I wouldn't give to have all those books that she wrote... where I could just sit back and chill on my bed reading the day away with nothing but fantasy due to the books.

Hmm... I have been trying to cut down as to how much I actually write in here. You're a daily thing now, Prudence, don't you feel special? Well, just don't get too attached, once school starts, I won't have much time for you. *sigh* Days go by just away too fast now. I can't believe I'm slipping away, letting my life rot as I sit here, staring at the screen of these words I type, yet, I continue to do it everyday. I think it's funny how by the end of a human being's life, half of the life he lived is wasted. And if you think about it, you sleep half your life away anyway, so really all you live is 1/4 of your life. Weird... Well, that's enough pondering for the day, I think I'll leave you here. You can tell by this entry that I have less and less things to talk about, and due to this, I have rambled on upon absolute nothing. Just trying to appreciate the little things in life... well, I guess I'm outtie. See ya later, Prue.

*Lanie


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony