08.19.02
#118 - Not good enough

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I am so glad you work! Oye... :rolleyes: stupid diaryland wasn't working... but wait I'm being a hypocrit, I'll just be glad you work now. See I'm being a hypocrit because my mom takes me for granted, and I don't want to take you for granted... oh no, not you Prudence, you will not be taken for granted.

I just took a shower and I felt very lightheaded, I was trying to let the VERY hot water run down from head to toe. I don't know why, but for some reason it felt good. Right now, I feel like I have a fever, it's burning everywhere and I feel very lightheaded, I'm not sure if that's 'cause I am sleepy or what. I am real tired, I'll tell you that much. Damn, my right arm is really scratchy, I just scratched it for the millionth time and it's really red and the skin is starting to peel off. Oops... oh well, like I really give a shit... I need to scratch it some more. Excuse me a minute...

Ick... anyway... Well, right now, it's very peaceful. I don't even have music on from my Winamp and nobody on AIM is talking to me, not even Chris... of course, I could always IM him first, but I'm trying to write to you. One of my friends whom I haven't spoken to in 3 days is on, but she's on away message, fucking away message. She's one of my 'dailys', people that are online daily... ya know? Gosh, I am tired... I feel all flabby... speaking of flabby, I think I am getting fatter. Ugh. I am a lot hungrier than I used to be, I must start to refrain myself from eating away.

Damn, it's getting hard for me to keep my eyes open... Pruedence, do you think I'm a needy person? I'm just wondering... well anyway, I guess I'll talk about today.

Lately, it seems that life has been peaceful enough to me. I'd say I've been very fortunate. Well, that is until today. For one thing band camp started today, and I don't have anything against band camp or anything, but it's just that waking up at 7AM is so not me. I get cranky when I don't get enough sleep, which could explain why I was so pissed afterwards today. Well, let me see now... well, I guess there's 2 things that's the highlight of my day. 1- seeing Chris, though we didn't do anything, and 2- Nancy put up the lyrics to Buddy Holly by Weezer on her diaryland. Yay! I love that song! Wow... I sound enthusiastic... if only you could see my face. I have the worst frown you'll ever see. Hardy har har... *frown deepens* Anyway, the first half of band camp was okay, we were playing some warm ups, and we never got around to playing the show, which I found quite funny, but tomorrow John will be here so therefore we won't be able to goof off. Well, after 'playing the music', we went to the stadium where we were gonna march. Well, at least we tried to march. It took us at least 10 minutes just to learn how to respond to "pride atten-hut" "pride". I found it rather amusing... then we went marching with the big huge group... like everyone in band... oh yah, I saw Andre, first time since summer school, it was good to see him again. Well, all the percussion was in the back of the field, and I was next to Chris (*smiles* yeah, seriously! I'm smiling) and AJ. But the only thing is, I didn't have much of an idea as to what to do. When they said "dress center dress" I was like... WTF DO I DO?! The most annoying part is that even as I'm looking around, wondering what I'm supposed to do, no one helps me. Well, that is until Zuri all the way in the back said "look straight ahead Anna" and I was like, "oh, well finally someone answered my question! Well at least part of it..." Then at the very end, we played Steal the Bacon. I've only played this once or twice when I was younger and I was never really good at it. My # was 12. Oh, and so was Chris's. Luckily, Mr. Allen never called just the number 12. The first time he called it, he called it mixed with some other numbers also, cause I know I can't beat Chris. Well, I'm not quite sure what happened still, but I remember the beginning, where Chris was racing forward my way (well, he was in the opposite direction of me... duh!) and then he ran so fast that he passed by the bottle ("the bacon") and so I grabbed it, and I started running except I was like "oh shit... I'm not wearing good shoes for running" because they're too lose and then, next thing I know, I'm being pushed! I heard someone apologize, and I think it was Zuri, but I'm not sure! I am so confused and I have no idea who pushed me down and I'm kinda pisesd that I don't know for sure who pushed me! ARG! Well, then there was 2nd time, The 2nd time was everyone in percussion... and most of the people in percussion were on the other side... blech. So then they won of course... the 3rd time they called out the sophomores... nothing interesting... then finally Mr. Allen said everyone, but by then I couldn't even breathe anymore. So I was like fuck that few, and I didn't even try to get the bottle. I just stayed on the sidelines trying to breathe.

Then afterwards, when we were going home Anthony and his sister wanted a ride from me, but so did Nancy and for some reason I felt this obligation as to send Anthony and his sister home so then Nancy said she'll walk. And after I got home, I started feeling bad, cause it was like I chose some stupid (not that they are stupid... but that doesn't mean they're not. I'm not making any sense am I?) people over Nancy. And I started feeling bad, because lately, I think I've been treating her like shit in a lot of ways, and I got to stop that. Damn... I am such a fucker...

Anyway, for the rest of the afternoon, I was pretty much bored outta my mind. I did get around to watching Jackie Chan Adventures, which I haven't done in a really long time...

Well, my parents were out at that time, some important business. Whatever... then when my parents came home I told my dad I needed to go to the library cause my books are due today. I bring my library card (or so I think) and then after I was just about to check out some books for my brother and dad (cause I'm not interested in books at the library anymore... I've read all the ones I've wanted to read) I realized that I had my Gahr student ID card and not my library card so then I got pissed. ARG! Fuck that shit... I had to go home... my dad went into the house and by the time I go into the house, the first thing I hear is yelling. Then after that my mom comes to me and says "what the fuck is this?!" (not in those exact words but yeah...) and she was talking about something on this piece of paper that I had typed for her, and apparently I typed something wrong. And I was like... okay, let's fix it then. And I noticed that lately she's been in this fragile mood, but enough's enough! I can't take that shit. I'm trying to do my best to help her out, and here she goes yelling at me?! WHAT KIND OF SICK FUCK IS THAT? So then anyway, I fix the problem and junk... and then I printed it out again... and by now I realize that The Teen Choice Awards is starting. And I'm like... arg... let's just get this over with, because I watch the Teen Choice Awards every year. I have good memories of just sitting back and watching it and this year was probably by far the worst ever time for that show to be on. Well, anyway, we start eating dinner and I watched it a bit and after dinner I had to finish that stupid stuff she wanted me to type out and after I print out a copy of that, she says "you're being careless again! You made a mistake... stop wasting ink!" and I was thinking, "well, you were sitting right there, why didn't you notice I made a mistake? What are you, blind or sometihg?" but I don't say anything to her. So then we fixed that error and I printed her a copy of that. I can't stand it anymore, I feel like she takes me for granted, or maybe it's not that, maybe I'm not good enough for her, or the whole goddamn family... all they do is complain about me and compare me to other people. Why can't they just accept me? I hate that fuck.

And I pretty much missed half of The Teen Choice Award. Although, I do know that Mandy Moore got an award for her acting on A Walk To Remember... I personally can't stand her since... but I was actually really glad she won, she's a real good actress in that movie. Althought, in the previews she was a bad actress. It showed all the bad parts. Well, and then Sarah Michelle Gellar won an award for her TV series, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and her movie, Scooby Doo. Though, I didn't see the whole movie, I will... oh yeah, and I also saw Britney's younger sister. Jamie Lynn Spears. Man, she looks just like a younger version of Britney, but she is sooo adorable! Well, it was pretty interesting... well, the stuff I watched anyway... Oh yeah, I didn't know that Jennifer Love Hewitt was hitting off a singing career... interesting... Well, anyway... I guess that's enough shit for today. I have 15 minutes of Friends left over that I get to watch! yay! I guess that's my third highlight of the day. I'm pathetic.

*~AnNa


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony