08.31.02
#127 - The perfect day

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Hey Prue.

Sorry I didn't write yesterday, I was gone just about the whole time.

I made the new layout, but I'm going to wait awhile before actually using it.

Yesterday was so much fun! Well, band camp ended early, at like 11 (usually, it's 12). I was happy mostly due to the fact that I was tired from carrying the bass drum. Yeah, I guess I'm lazy, but hey, I was tired. Oh well. Okay, so then Brian Geiger gave Nancy, Chris, and I a ride. He sent Chris home to his grandma's (which is around my neighborhood) and then he sent Nancy and I to my house. Then around 12, my parents came home. And they were bitching at me to play the piano cause I haven't in 2 days, but I don't really blame them, so then I did... I also help wrote out some invitations for my brother's birthday party (**cough*spoiled*cough**) then after all that was done, Nancy and I ate a little. Then, I called Chris and told him to come over... oh yeah, and Nancy got directions to the beach while I played the piano. So then Chris came, and then my dad drove us over to the beach, it wasn't too hard to find, though we were like "maybe we passed it" a few times and stuff cause it took so long, and it didn't help much that we didn't have a phone, but oh well, 'cause who would we call? Anyway... we got there just fine.

When we got there, some of the people were already there, including Ricky, Zuri, Stephanie, Oscar, Sharon, Mrs. Kato, Mrs. blankship... and some other people I can't think of. Well, Ricky was sleepig when we got there, but we pretty much woke him up in the end, haha. Then Nancy, Zuri, Ricky, Chris and I were pretty much playing with the sand, though we got the adults angry (oops... sorry about that -_-).

Well then, I said to Nancy, "let's go into the ocean" ... I wasn't planning on going inside the ocean, but then Chris came outta nowhere and he pushed me into the water, and when I got out, the left lense of my glasses came out. Well, at first I was surprised, but then I was like, figures, because it came out once before a few days ago, and I didn't really fix it... so the lense is somehwere out there in the water... waiting to be picked up by someone... or something... haha.

Well, I don't know if I'm going to get them replaced or what, I called the doctor I got them from and they are away on vacation. So I left a message, I hope he calls me soon. Well, then after that, I went into the water some more... and so did Nancy, and Chris went in a little too. Then we dried up at around 5:30 or so and we changed into dry clothes. And gosh, it gets cold next to the beach. I was wearing Chris's sweater and I was still cold, I was shivering. Well, anyway, we ate a bunch of junk food. I did anyway: chips, cookies, Oreos... whatever there was, I ate like a bunch of it (I was so hungry due to the fact that I didn't eat breakfast and had only a little lunch) I was pretty full, but then they cooked some hamburgers and hot dogs, so I was like... I want some even thought I wasn't even that hungry. So I had 2 hot dogs, and a hamburger just to see what it tasted like. The hot dog was better, I would've gotten another one, but goddamn it, I was full! I was still shivering and then they turned up the bonfire thing, and I got by the fire and then I got warm! Yay!

Then later on, Nancy suggested going to the shore and watching the sunset, it was like 2 hours before it finally set and by then, Nancy left, I wonder if she saw the sunset in the end, but Chris and I were like right next to each other for like the first hour, and then we were holding each other in the next, we were mostly talking. God, I love him!! Well, it was very fucking cold, I was shivering half the time, well at the end Chris started shivering too, but he said that it didn't bother him much, and as long as I was okay. Well, so we sat there for the while, and then the sun went down. it happened so fast... but it was nice. Well, there goes the first thing on the list. 1 - watch the sunset together... haha, not that there was a list, but maybe I should make one... hmm... tee hee heh.

Well, then we went back to the bonfire, Nancy came over to tell us something, I just forgot what. Hmm... people were playing vollyball or sitting by the bonfire. It was nice, then I was pretty much with like friends and we were just talking...

Oh yeah, I happened to talk to Chrissy, who was one of my classmates in elementry school, when Mrs. Delarosa (my 6th grade teacher) was teaching 5th/6th. She said that she never taught 5th/6th grade again! I was like... what?! Were we that horrible?! I swear she loved me! Haha. Well, I really wanna see her again, she is like one of my best teachers, and she is an awesome teacher, I would love to be like her (or Ms. Mayne) if I were to teach. I wonder if she's pregnant again. Hmm... anyway.

Then the rest of the night we were just sitting there talking... man, it was perfect... I was lying there in Chris's lap while talking to my friends. It was awesome... "ahowa!" (Ricky kept saying that so I would mock him, haha) Then Diana started losing and regaining conscious, and Mr. Allen called the paramedics, it was cool because that was the first time I saw a paramedic car up close, but I felt bad at the same time for Diana, for the night to end the way it did for her. -_- I hope she is ok.

Then we went back to the shore one last time, it was really dark and nice, Chris and I were holding each other, that moment was special to me, I don't know how or why, but I just felt something then that I've never felt before, and I don't think I've ever felt so safe or wanted or loved as I did in that moment. It's the best feeling in the world... nothing is better than that feeling.

Then one of the band booster lady dropped us off. I think her name was Kathy, because I heard Mrs. Kato call her Kathy. I think it was Oscar's mom, but I'm not sure. Well, it was a van, the ones with the TVs in them! Haha... Chris and I were in the back, I was to the window, and next to Chris was Eric. Nancy was in front of me, and Enrique next to her, and Oscar was in the front with Kathy (I think... I know I'm lousy, I should know the person that gave me a ride home!!). Well, while riding back, Chris was holding me and he nibbled on my ear. I thought it was so cute, lol. It tickled a little, and it felt nice, it sent shivers to my back. Well, I was kind of talking to Eric, it felt weird because I felt like, Eric knew all this stuff about me and I barely know him at all, he knew my name! And I barely knew his, I just overheard some people call him Eric and I figured that was his name, but it wasn't until this morning when I checked my yearbook that I found out for sure that he's name was Eric Cordoso (I think that's how you spell it). It was nice talking to him, he seems to have a nice personality.

Oscar's mom dropped us off at Chris's grandma's house and Chris walked me home. It tooks us like 30 minutes (and it shouldn't take more than 5 min to walk home from his house to mine) this was mostly due to the fact that we stopped every few steps we took... I think we stopped longer than we walked. Oh wait, we did cause it would've took us 5 min to walk so we stopped to a total of 25 min, haha. But hey, I didn't mind, and my mom didn't say anything. Then after that, I took a shower and cleaned my clothes a bit. And I was kind enough to take the clothes that was hanging outside and took it in and fold them... most of them were my parent's. Then I went online for 1 hour and I slept at about 1am. I was real tired...

My watch stopped working again. I wonder when it'll start again. Well, that was what happened yesterday, I'll bet you're bored with the details by now. Haha... but I don't care. Yesterday was perfect!

*~AnNa


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony