10.01.02
#161 - Tonight's band practice

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

So today was like a good day... I'll tell you one thing I did realize though, during lunch... Chris was around (yes, I'm pretty sure you're tired of hearing about Chris so skip it for all I care)... I realized there's still some feelings there... but the good thing is, it's not strong. In fact, it's not anything that will lead to an obsession or anything... so yeah, that's good... I think I'm over Eric... I have no idea who I like now. I don't think I really like anyone at all... but then again, I still kinda like Eric... and a little for Chris too... just not really all that much to be considered anything great...

Well, anyway, I should hurry this entry up because I gotta get up early tomorrow. 6:30... what a bitch! You know what? Everyone finds it funny when I say, "What the shitty is this?" I don't get what's so funny about it though. It's just like, "what the hell is this?" Oh well... I'll get over it, and come up with some new expression sooner or later. I've noticed that I never say "hardy har har" anymore, which is a shame, because I really liked that saying. Oh well... Ok, I'm really getting off topic today...

So, drumline had practiced right after school today, but I didn't go because I had piano lessons. So during my piano lessons, I am like totally falling asleep... I swear! So then after the lessons, I'm like, I don't want to go to marching band, but I have to, you know? So I get there late (about 5 min) and then later on get this: Anthony, Ricky, Chris, and I are in a group (I think Arthur was there too) and Ricky says "I'm going to release you" (to me) and I say "from what?" he says, "bass captain" and then he gives the position to Anthony. And I'm like thinking, "yes..!!" Yeah, I know that's weird, but I didn't really want to be bass captain in the first place... I don't know what I'm really doing, it's my first year marching and shit (probably my last too, I'll explain later) so then anyway it was either Ricky or Chris that said "do you know why we released you?" and I answered "cause I wasn't a good bass section leader" and then Ricky asked, "why weren't you one?" and I said, "cause I wasn't fulfilling my job as bass captain" cause see, I can always find a way around the questions I'm not gonna answer. Like hell, I was gonna come out looking like I did something wrong. Don't ask me what I mean by that cause I don't feel like explaining, but anyway, I'm glad Anthony is section leader because this means 1- they can't pick on me as much... 2- they get to tell me what to do, so if I do something wrong, it's not my fault. 3- They get to be responsible. 4- Ricky can't say "Anna, be a good section leader and line up the basses (and that's saying it nicely). 5- Anthony would be a better section leader.

Anthony really amused me today, showing his bass captian-ness. I actually kinda admired him for the moment, because it would be better if Anthony was captain for the whole drumline. He's actually very serious in what he does. And I like that he can take charge. He can say something and make others do it. I mean me? I can say something but I wouldn't know how to make it come about. So, I'm really glad he's section leader now. *Phew*

Okay... now here's the funny part... as I was walking back with my bass drum, I walked on top of Chris's backpack, which just happened to be there... then I found that Yesenia stepped over it too... man, Chris doesn't know where to put his backpack, I swear!... Then I bumped into the red thingy that marks the 30 yardline... then... in the parking lot, I tripped on that little bump thing that keeps the cars from going further in parking spaces because the tires will bump into it if you do... and if you think that wasn't enough... woah... guess what happens next...

So I'm in the band room now and Chris's tenors are there and so is this really big bass drum... it's like 3 times the size of my drum... so then, I walk inbetween it, at first I bumped into that big drum and I'm like... oops... ouch! But it wasn't that bad... especially after what happened next... so I turned a little to the left, but apparently too much because when I took the next step, my left feet was caught in Chris's tenor's harness and I tripped and I shot forward and my bass drum fell off and because I tripped over Chris's harness, the tenors drums fell over too because it was the harness that was keeping them in position. My drum almost hit Scott Yu, but he backed up in time... it was a really loud bang and I swear everyone in the room saw me! Everyone... cause they were all like "ooooo00000ooooo" you know? It was really funny though, but I'm really glad no one got hurt... I swear! *Phew* That was a close one... but over all today was a good day...

Except the thing with Matt, I'm still pissed off at that stupid girl, I'm going to have to give her a code name... I mean, she's so stupid, how could she do that to Matt? That's just so unfair... I don't know who to hate, the stupid girl, the other girl or the guy... well, anyway, I'll leave you here Prue. Oh yeah, I've thought of a layout, I'll try to make it this weekend if I have the time...

And oh yeah, I'm really looking forward to the Florida trip; Sophie's really talking about going to homecoming, I don't know if I'm going to go... I might go... but who would I go with? But then again, I could go by myself... whatever, I'll figure it out later... I'm not really in the mood right now. Gosh, I can't believe it's 9:30 already. The good thing about today is that I have no homework, so all I have to do is prepare for bed... well, anyway... oh yeah! One more thing, Jason complimented me about that finishing pose, how I did it right. I don't know, it's always nice getting compliments from Jason because I hardly ever hear them. Anyway... see ya later I guess. Bye.

*ObsessiOn*


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony