03.30.02
#18 - "The Fragile" by Nine Inch Nails

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

she shines

in a world full of ugliness

she matters

when everything is meaningless

fragile

she doesn't see her beauty

she tries to get away

sometimes

it's just that nothing seems worth saving

i can't watch her slip away

i won't let you fall apart

she reads the minds of all the people as they pass by

hoping someone can see

if i coul fix myself i'd -

but it's too late for me

i won't let you fall apart

we'll find a perfect place to go where we can run and hide

i'll build a wall and we can keep them on the other side

... but they keep waiting

... and picking ...

it's someting i have to do

i was there, too

before everything else

i was like you

this is just me he's desrcribing. it's just that he's not saving me... no one ever saves me. i have to save myself...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony