10.27.02
#180 - It's over Steve

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

The title sounds weird, but you'll get it after I explain. Due to daylight saving's time, I'm a lot more tired than usual, because right now it shoud be 10:30, I wish I was asleep, but I got crap to write about. Well, not that it's really crap, but ya know. Ok, so if you're wondering why I was crying on Friday...

It's over Steve! (Get the title now?) ::Yawn:: So Friday was the 8th grade night or whatever right? ...where all the 8th graders come to our school and they go through what it's like at a football game. Well, things were going fairly normal until about the end of the football game. Due to the fact that there were 8th graders, the idea is to have them play on the quints, snare, and bass drums, you know, a cadence? After all this was done, Yesenia took over bass 1, the bass that I was supposed to play that day. So I wanted to play quints, but stupid Steven was on it. So when they were playing Caveman, I noticed he didn't know how to play the 2nd verse part of it, so after awhile of convincing (and some help from the 8th graders) I kicked him off the quints... only to have the song end. Then later on we played Old School but I got like nervous or I wasn't warmed up quint style or whatever so I was dragging, then again, it could be just that Ricky's tenors are different from Chris's, because I usually play on his. Plus, I don't usually play and carry it at the same time. Well, Steve noticed this and he was like "let me play" in this forceful way. So finally, at the last phrase or so, I let him, but I was still carrying the quints. Then that was the end of that. I just got so pissed that's all. I felt even worse later on.

Well, this was a football game you know, and the whole band was watching the game at the very end and what do you know, the score is 19 to 18, the other team in the lead. And we just barely made that 18 a few seconds ago too. The whole band is playing this little chant-cheer thing, except like me, because I was still so burdened by Steve. Then we got in 2 points, I don't know how, but we did. So we won by 1 point! The whole band was cheering their asses off and they even played "nah nah na nahhhhh nahhhhhhh..." which Mr. Allen was pissed at us for playing (bad sportsmenship), but I don't think band really cared. We marched back, and percussion was dismissed first (for the first time in what? 10 years?) because we did well on the half time show. So then, I'm talking to the Reyes' and June asks me if I'm going to go to Big's and I tell her ok. Though I was talking to them, I was still not over the Steve thing. A few minutes later, I lost it, and I started crying. Mr. Allen was like right there so he noticed. Then June was like "what's wrong?" as with the other Reyes'. I'm sure there were a few other people around me but I really don't remember who, I know I didn't want to tell what happened in front of everyone so I made Mr. Allen stand by the door (the bigger one) of the band room. And I told him about Steve. I told him how he kept bossing me around and he made me feel like I can't do anything write and how he has no right to boss me around cause he's not even older than me, he's not the section leader... he's nothing, he has no right to make me feel bad, plus he was in the drumline picture and he's not even in drumline. He's so egotistic. I guess Mr. Allen made me feel better.

I forgot to mention that he said, "what the hell is that?" in this direct insulting way when I tired to play caveman backwards, HA! I'd like to see him play better. I want to play quints just so I could rub it in his face that I'm better than him in every way! And that one other time he told me to work on my triplets. He told cymbals that they like sucked. Well, not that directly, but he's tone was that directly. Well, whatever, he's just a mean asshole sometimes. I mean, I thought Chris was bad?! At least Chris is fair. Steve is just an ass, period.

During Big's though, I asked Ricky for his opinion of Steve and Ricky said he's okay. Then he mentioned that Steve won't be playing quints because he's not allowed to, because his mom wants him to play saxophone. I don't know if it's true, but I immediately felt happy, but then Chris ruined it for me by saying "that's fucked up". I guess so... but I'm just like that I guess. Well, I think I'll just stay out of it, whatever happens, happens.

Yesterday, when we were supposed to have practice, Mr. Allen told me that he talked to someone who's gonna talk to Steve's mom, who's going to talk to him. I immediately felt bad, because no matter how bad, it wasn't worth going to his mom about it. I feel really bad now, but then Mr. Allen said that I'm not the only one that was troubled by Steve. And I know that much is true... but I can't help but feel bad. Well, that's all for now... I'm so tired, I really need to sleep, see ya.

~fAlling...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony