10.28.02
#182 - My grades

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Hi Prudie. Funny name huh? I saw it on a site today, I forget where. I think I'll stick to Prue. Anyway...

I got that algebra test back and here's what happened. I was expecting the highest to be a 90% and the lowest to be a 70%. And I got a 70% but for different reasons. Yes, I got this one problem wrong, just like I knew I would because I didn't know how to do it. The other two I got wrong because 1- I didn't follow directions and 2- I didn't find the right answer, and one of them I didn't show work. See, I was supposed to use Kramer's Rule to solve the two problems but I didn't, I used method of inverse. One of the problem said find the value for y and the other one said find the value for z. I didn't do that, I put the exact answer, which was (x, y). The other one I lucked out and I did put what z was equal to, but I used method of inverse so he didn't count it. Plus, I didn't show any work... but it was a 3 by 3 matrix! How do I show work on inverse with a 3 by 3 matrix?! Well, whatever, so I missed 3 questions, therefore getting a C. I'm so frustarted with that class. I mean, I get the answers right but he's so strict about it, I get so annoyed, it's not like I don't know how to do it... I need to pay attention more to the questions he asks. It seems that I could never learn this lesson. I constantly make errors where it's due to not reading the questions correctly so I end up with crappy answers. That's what happened last test! ARGGGGG...

Did I tell you, I took my first French test? I did on Friday, I got a 81% on it. It's okay, I guess. I have a B average in that class.

I don't know how I'm doing in English, but I hope it's an A... History is boring, I got a 76% on the first test... I'm kinda worried. It was a test afterall, but I hope I do better on the next one, let's see what happens. Chem I have a 90.4% BLAAAAHHHH!!!! I had a 97%... eck now it's down to 90%, so now I gotta start working harder in that class. I took 2 bags of candy to sell for that class. Each bag is worth 3 points, that doesn't sound like much, but you know, I'm kind of desperate so I'll just sell what I can get. Argg I'm so worried though... I really am, I don't know how I'm going to maintain my grades or raise up my algebra grade, I'm like so worried. The most annoying part is that there's never any extra credit for algebra. It's easier to get an A in chem because she gives out extra credit every week.

Marching band practice was okay today. Kind of boring I guess, but I'm just happy I didn't have to march with the drums... haha. Yes, lazy me. My mom gave me a lecture about coming out of the band room on time so she won't have to wait to pick me up. Oye. Whatever, man. I made the new layout. It's not out yet, but I'll see when. I guess that's all for now. See ya.

~fAlling...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony