11.02.02
#185 - Halloween, movie night, and tournaments

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I have great news! The computer is working just fine. I don't know what happened and how it got fixed, but everything is back to normal. I don't even know what I did to fix it, but oh well, who cares? What matters is that it's working.

I'm going to lock it after I do the next entry. It's only gonna be for a week or maybe if I have the time, I might actually get it done faster, but we'll see I guess. Okay, so I'm going to talk to you about Halloween firstly. This is what I did. After school was over, I wanted to do something, I mean after all it was Halloween! So then after some bitching and complaining from my mom, I met Nancy at starbucks in the town center. I was there a little bit earlier so I got my caramel frappuccino earlier than her. So when we got to the theater, the guy saw us with the drink and made us finish it before they let us in the theater. I finished first and I really don't like to miss any part of the movie, and Nancy was taking her time with the drink, so I just went in by myself first. I think I probably missed no more than 5 min of the beginning. Nancy missed about 5-10 min of what I saw. We watched "The Ring" and it was really good! It really scared me. I even screamed! The audience did too. It was filled with a bunch of teenagers, you could tell by their laughter and giggles mingling with their childish screams. But still, that movie was scary! It's just as good as House on Haunted Hill, if not better. So go out there and see it if you're looking for a good scare! ;) Then after that, we walked over to Nancy's neighborhood and we trick-or-treated for a short while and I got a bit of candy, which is more than enough because I'm not a candy person.

By the time I get home it's about 8:45pm. At about 9:30 my brother opens the door for someone. Oh yeah and my parents are in bed by then, my mom was awake reading the newspaper but my dad was asleep. So anyway, I'm like what the fuck is he opening the door for? And guess who I find on my porch? Chris and Anthony. Figures, huh? They tell me that they've been here 3 times already with masks so my mom didn't know who they were. The funny thing is my mom had told them earlier that only 3 people came for candy. Haha. Ain't that a laugh? Then Anthony went 2 houses down and stole some kind of Halloween decoration, which was "expensive," but cheap to Chris because it was $10. Go figure. Then, after a long while, Anthony comes back and then after that, they leave. Oh yeah, and appaerntly one of the earlier times when they went, Diego and Fawn was with them, so now they know where I live. Oh great (sarcasm). So that's my Halloween for ya.

On friday (or yesterday) I went to marching band practice from 11-3pm, we couldn't do orchestra with the marching band because we weren't loud enough. :( That really sucks because I wanted to do it. Oh well. Then after that, I walked home and then at around 6:30, I went to the Reyes' house and we just lay there watching movies. I came in when they were watching "She's all that," right at the part she finds out about the bet and she says, "Am I bet?" and then she screams, "am I a fucking bet?!" Then after that we watched Spiderman. Ugh. Talk about memories. Then we watched Mr. Deeds, though I wasn't paying that much attention. We were telling fortunes and stuff to each other. Then after those 3 movies, Nancy, Alicia, and Esther left, so the rest of us, Crystal, Daphine, the Reyes' and I were like talking about truth and dare stuff and it was a lot of fun.

Today at the competition, I don't know how I did. Actually we don't know until 9:15, so really, not even Mr. Allen knows yet, but since the awards ceremony doesn't begin until 9:15pm, Mr. Allen let us go home after we ate today, because we came late, we didn't get to eat until after our performance. I think today's tournament at Mission Viejo was better than the last one, the one at Costa Mesa, but better as in, it went a lot faster and junk, though my shoelaces came off during the beginning of the show. Eck. Luckily I made it anyway. The first one we went to, the Valencia tournament, that was probably the easiest one. I wonder how we did tonight. Mr. Allen hasn't said anything. I can't wait for the San Diego one, that's at the end of this month, and since it's far, we get to stay overnight or something like that. Won't that be interesting? The next tournament we have is the Trabuco Hills Tournament. I've never been there because I've never heard of that name, but oh well. Well, that's all for now, maybe I'll go to sleep now.

*KawaII*


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony