11.14.02
#195 - "You"

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

You,It's a song.


You took away my dreams and turned it into an endless road.
You took away my heart and gave it back without a soul.
You took away my tears but gave me more in return.
You took away my frown but you didn�t turn it upside down.

You said it wasn�t supposed to be this way, then how�s it supposed to be?
You said you�ll never ever hurt me, then why�s there so much pain?
You said I was perfect, then why do you see so many faults?
You said you�ll always love me, then why can�t tell me now?

You took away my joy and replaced it with memories.
You took away my hope but left me faith.
You took away my ring and it looks bare.
You took away my life but I don�t care.

You promised to always hold on, cause this was gold only given to you once.
You said you were sure, only because love had blinded you.
You�re confusing me for love.
You�re taking it out on me.

You made your own mistakes; I can�t fix them.
You made your own choices; I can�t change them.
You decided your own fate; I can�t rearrange them.
You decided what you want: and I was not included.

You promised to always hold on, cause this was gold only given to you once.
You said you were sure, only because love had blinded you.
You�re confusing me for love.
You�re taking it out on me.

sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony