11.17.02
#198 - The end... and the beginning

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

It's the end of competitions, football games, practices, marching, drumline and most of all... BITCHING! Yeah, it's the end of marching band for this year, but it's also the end of drumline, period, for me anyway. Well, I hear that we won sweepstakes 'cause you know, OUR MUSIC IS SO GOOD! Not really, but it's cool. :) Last year we didn't win. I remember our second competition at Sierra Vista was the best one, but I forgot the scores. It was like 1, 2, or 3 place out of 5 bands? Or were there more? I forget. Valenica last year was alright too. I forgot the last place we went to but I remember we didn't do well, but Mr. Allen was like that's alright and stuff. I really wished I could've watched all the other bands perform. It's a lot of fun. Oh yeah, speaking of others... I got to see this one marching band's percussion perform. They are so much better than us! Their pit and drumline is huge, so i'm pretty sure they're in like AAA division or possibily even AAAA. I mean, they are so awesome! We would be way out of our league to compete with them! I can't believe marching band ended. I'm partly happy and partly not. I mean, I'm happy drumline ended, sorry, but you guys just treat me like crap so I can't take it no more, but then drumline was kind of rewarding in some ways so that was cool, I think marching band is so much fun. Anyway, I'm really gonna miss it. I love it when we get to go out on weekends and it's espcially cool if you get to watch other bands and compare, and since your friends are there, what could be better right? But then again, so much practing and crap... it starts to get to you. I really wanted to go to San Diego, I mean, marching band's a yearly thing so I think we should go all the way, but Mr. Allen said that nobody's heart's in it anymore. There was 14 absent people on Thursday and 9 on Friday. It's just as well, I guess. *Sigh*

On another note... my mom said I might get a cell phone. Her service is going to expire so this time she might get another phone for me, but then I have to pay 20 dollars or something, which I think is cheap so I don't really mind, but my dad, being cheap, doesn't want me to have a phone, but I guess we'll see what happens. My birthday is coming in less than 3 months and I can't wait, not cause it's my birthday, but mostly cause then I can finally get my license, then I can go out more and stuff... and then I can go to the block! YAY! Oh joy! :) Um, let me see what else I am missing, 'cause I know there's some other stuff I'm supposed to talk about. Oh yeah, since there's no more marching band, I'm glad 'cause now I could go out more and crap. The best thing is, my mom makes me work and crap on weekends, so that gives me an excuse to go out on friday nights, woohoo! *Ahem* Life is good! Oh yeah, and if that's not good enough, family life is going really good too. I mean, besides my bother being constantly sad that I'm never home and crap, things are alright. I'm constantly playing video games too, so that's like a lot of fun. I'm going to be coming home at like 3pm every day now, so I get to go home and watch cartoons AND on Tuesdays, I won't be so busy! Life is awesome for me!

The best thing about this is that since I'm still not over chris and stuff and I'm saddened about it and crap, things should keep at this level, because I know that when everything is perfect, something is bound to go wrong. So not EVERYTHING'S perfect, so that's good. :) Yay! Life has been so nice to me lately. I don't even feel fatigued. I feel alive and on top of the world. This is just the beginning of my happiness... I can feel it brighting. Happiness, I found you at last!

So yeah, today... didn't do much, I woke up at 10:30am, I guess. I got a chance to read a little bit, which was cool. I went to my mom's shop, which was alright... hmmm... what else? Nothing much else, I guess... wow, it's 10pm. I think I'll go to sleep now, because you know what? I don't want to be cranky tomorrow and ruin or not take advantage of this good fortune, that's just wrong, especially when there's so many people out there with such misfortunes! I guess that's all then... unless I forgot something... Nope, I think that's it... I think this is the beginning of a great friendship, with happiness that is!

*KawaII*


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony