11.27.02
#208 - Ok, seriously

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Hey Prue,

I know it seems like I haven't seriously talked to you in awhile. I guess that's cause I haven't talked to you seriously for awhile. Haha. Okay, but seriously, here goes... Today was pretty boring, as usual. I noticed that nothing interesting ever happens at school... Although... I didn't get to finish my chem test today. I had 2 more problems left, but I know it won't hurt my grade that much. Plus, with extra credit, it won't be hard to raise it up. I am more disappointed in myself that I didn't finish it. I took my time so much in the beginning that I had to rush myself 1/3 of the test, and I still didn't finish it! Also, since it was a late day, that didn't help. We could've had 10 more minutes if it wasn't for that... plus, it was a sub and Ms Royer would've given us 5 minutes extra time. So that's 15 minutes right there that I could've used to finish those two stupid problems. The worst part was that it was on molarity, which I'd just figure out how to do yesterday. I wanted show off to myself how good I was, but argg... not anymore. Eck. Oh well, I'm too hard on myself. It's okay. I know it's not the end of the world. Chris said so.

The band got pizza today from ASB. Cool. Nancy and I played cards the whole time; I kicked her ass. But half the time it was annoying cause Matt was taking up our playing space and it was hard to play. He was trying to hold my hands and stuff. And I go with it, but I find it so awkward and I feel bad, because I'm leading him on. I don't want to make him feel bad. I love my friends and all, but most of them, I can't imagine being with them. It's just too weird for me! Poor Matt...

Lately, I've been involved in Fawn and Diego's relationship. Fawn wanted me to keep a close look out for Diego at school, see what he was doing and stuff. It just so happened that when I kept a look out on them, this other girl that flirts with everyone was sitting on Diego's leg/lap. So I reported this to Fawn, which I didn't feel so great about, because I hate getting involved into people's relationship if I don't know those people fairly well, or at least friends. Plus, she was pissed, but I only told her cause she wanted to know. So she confronted Diego and he knew it was me! So I'll bet he hates me or something. According to her, Diego said he saw me giving him dirty looks, but Chris says I should never listen to the "he said she said" shit, because that's what causes problems in the first place. Well, I hope Diego's not angry at me or whatever. I think I'll leave him alone. I'm just gonna stay out of their businness.

Okay, now let's backtrack to Friday. Last Friday, I went to the school play, "Life of the Party". The main character, Jean Hughes (played by Silvia Valencia), was a rather cocky girl. It seemed realistic and all, but there was just something missing for me to think, "Wow. She did an awesome job!". I thought Cynthia did awesome. I didn't think she would be that good, but she was. T.J. Heath who played the troublemaker did a good job too. He was very funny. I really got into the story. Chris Smith did a really good job on his part too. He's a really good actor! I didn't know he even acted! I also really liked Kevin Lembke. He did really well and he was really funny! :) I wish I could go up and be an actress, but I have stage fright. Eck.

Okay, now fast forward to Tuesday (aka yesterday). When I came home I found 3 large bags filled with canned food. I'm like what the fuck is that doing there? My mom says that the she school gave it to us. I'm like WTF?! Apparently, they think we're a charity case. How funny! But the good thing is, there's a bunch of peaches and other fruits. Yippie! So I figure I'll eat what I want and the crap I don't want, we'll donate it when the school has a canned food drive. Taha!

My mom is really anxious to get DSL. I find that surprising. She called people and she wants to get it, but I don't know what's going to happen. I'll tell you if we get DSL or whatever.

Today, Nancy came over after school and we watched "Enough". It was a pretty good movie. And Jennifer Lopez's acting wasn't too bad. There was something bothering me about the husband though. I don't know why. I really liked the little kid, Gracie. Oh yeah, although Jennifer Lopez's acting was alright, her hair was ridiculous! That's just what I think anyway. Oh yeah, I watched the last 2 scenes with the French subtitles. Surprisingly, I found that I understood some parts of it. Cool, huh? "C'est pour-toi!" (It's for you!). That's the last thing being said in the movie, which is what Gracie says to her mom.

Um, tomorrow I will be going to the movies with family to see Harry Potter, but then again, my mom probably wont go, that's just how she is. She's easily fatigued, but still wants us to have fun so she makes my dad go with us. Shit... I hope he doesn't try shit on me... crap, I haven't thought about that for over 4 years or so now. Shit... get it out of your head Anna, he's not gonna be that dumb to do something like that in public. Shit, oh shit. Stop it, ANNA!!! Think good thoughts... Anyway, the movie better be better than the first one. I didn't like it because they cut out so many parts. Okay, enough about this. Think good thoughts...

Um... I think that's it really. I'm so tired. I haven't really gotten good sleep in awhile. Oh yeah, the tagboard. I noticed it wasn't working yesterday, but it's system errors and I'm not sure if it's been fixed yet, but if it hasn't, it's not my fault. All the tag-boards are down. I'll just sit back and see when it gets up and running again. Guess that's all. That was some seriously long entry, but I'm sure I missed out a lot of stuff and there are other thoughts in my head which I'd rather not say. I've found that no one wants to hear me ramble about certain stuff/problems, so I'll shut up about it.

I think it's funny how it works. If you overcriticize, then people tell you because they get annoyed, then you stop completely and the other person doesn't know who you are anymore because you never open up and talk to them. So really, be careful what you say. You might not realize how strong your words are. It's a lot like "be careful what you wish for".

[[goodbye to you]]


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony