12.13.02
#217 - Algebra stuff

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Hey all!

I'm doing better, thankfully. Did I ever tell you that my family got DSL? Well, in case I forgot, they did last week. I'm pretty forgetful when I get stressed. Just how I am.

For the first time this week, I feel pretty good. I haven't said that I'm fully great or anything, but I've been feeling better about my algebra grade and about myself in general. I guess things are pretty good. This is as good as it's going to get for now anyway.

The algebra final is going alright. Mr. Gordon is giving us 25 minutes on Monday for us to finish it up, and I have about 4 pages left. But the 2nd half is much easier. I spent most of today going back through yesterday's final and changing some of my answers that I didn't get to answer. Today's was much easier and I got through it a lot faster. Overall, I think I did alright on the final. I am hoping I got at least a B, if that's not too much to ask for... I remember last year, I got an A on my final. I figure that if I could get a high grade on my final, then I could use my homework to raise the rest of my grade up. I seriously need a huge confidence boost on my math, becuase I feel seriuosly pathetic. It feels like a really weird day, not at all like Friday. I can't believe that it's December. There's one more week of school and then we get to have vacation. I can't wait for next Friday, all the presents we get and stuff!! Yippie!

It's hard not to get excited about Christmas...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony