12.13.02
#218 - A letter

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Written by Chris, sent by email on Aug 5.

"When trying to describe Anna, nothing but endless feelings and questions fill my head.

Probably one of the most treasured days of my life was when I met her. I think fate brought us together, even though I don't believe in anything, especially to that nature. It sure does seem like something brought us together.

We met in the Band Room, after school one day last year. She decided to apply for tenor drum tryouts in Marching Band. Everyone including the older drummers with more seniority busted up laughing at the thought of her actually passing the tryout for one of the most difficult percussion instruments in marching band.

That's when I knew fate brought Anna and me together. For one thing, I am usually the first person in line to start busting up laughing, but I wasn't. In fact I got angry at the fact that people thought she couldn't pass. After that little encounter, I decided to keep in touch with this girl, because there was a reason for me running into her like that and it sure wasn't because of the drums.

Here we are now, it is already the start of the New Year, and not only did Anna accomplish her goals in making it into drumline, but she became Bass Captain (a section leader) in the marching percussion section. I am so proud of her for everything she accomplishes.

Around this point in time now these days, Anna has given me the chance to get closer to her. I don't understand how I can meet some girl out of the blue and end up liking her so much! After months of getting to know her, I found out she is a dream come true, Anna reflects that perfect girl. You know, that girl that is too good to be true? Well that's her. She makes me think, how great of a gift this was to me, when I don't even deserve it. I am probably one of the most, black hearted, meanest kids that deserve nothing but torture for the rest of there life. But yet, something gave her to me, gave me a chance."


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony