12.28.02
#229 - Stupid arguments

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

My parents are still fighting about stupid crap. I can't stand it. All they do is fight, it never stops. Well, it stops only when they're out of sight. Take for instance, my dad was gone most of the day, because frankly, he doesn't really care about the store anymore, it's not interesting to him. In fact, the supermarket gave him a job. He's gonna be in the meat place. He seems to want it, but I'm not surprised, after a few weeks, he'll get bored and restless of it, that's just the way he is.

Well anyway, I was saying... when my dad came back to the store. A lady was there, asking my mom to sell stuff for her, mostly chinese bags and purses, some of them didn't look too bad, I would consider buying them. Well, anyway, the lady was gonna pay my mom a dollar for every bag she sold. So then my dad came and he's like, "people aren't gonna buy that" and then my mom reasoned and said, "we should try," but my dad doesn't want to. Then he gave an example, about the lighters and how it sells well and stuff and then I'm like, what's wrong with trying in the first place? I mean, you never know if those bags could sell easily. But no, my dad wouldn't shut up about it. He went on saying it's not gonna sell and my mom said yes it will and they got into a huge argument. It was stupid and annoying. It continued till about when we closed the store.

Then when we got home my mom's counting the money and stuff and the rest of us are eating, then she asks my dad, did you take a lot of money today? my dad replies, "yes! I took 60 dollars" then he adds, "what's wrong with that?" obviously, offended. Then they got into a huge argument about that. My mom says, "well, I was just asking if you did take a lot of money" and then my dad says, "well, I thought you meant that I wasn't supposed to take a lot of money" and then my mom goes, "what possesed you to think that?" And then oh my god, this stupid argument went on for 20 minutes. And i'm just sitting there like what a bunch of idiots! They say kids argue over stupid things?! Adults argue over stupid things too!! This is so stupid!!! I swear, even I argue about better things. The way I see it, my mom should shut up, becuase she's the one that keeps going on about it every 5 minutes. But yeah, I know she can't control anger very well. And my dad, why did he have to take it offensivley, and even if he did, he didn't have to shout it out loud, and he could've just asked, "is there something wrong with taking $60?" in a nice peaceful, questioning way. They're both such stupid people. Arguing over stupid stuff... these stupid arguments. No wonder my mom wants a divorce. I want a divorce from this fighting!!!

]]2003, here i come]]


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony