01.05.03
#241 - A day at the mall (well, half day)

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Today was a pretty long day, as in, I've got a lotta junk to tell you. Well... (Jennifer Lopez is married?! sorry, I just heard this on the radio...)

Today started out normal (well it ended normal too). I woke up at 10:30 I think and I heard my brother playing SSBM (from the kitchen area), cause the volume is always loud. Then I heard my dad come home. He made him eat cereal. So he paused the game. Then I heard the phone ring... well, then I went back to sleep... and then I woke up at around 11 and I got up about 30 minutes later. Then we left for work at 12 or so.

At around 3:30 or so Nancy called about going to the mall. I said okay, she said that David was coming with us and I was like okay whatever. She called me again at 4pm and then I said to meet them at the mall at 4:30 at Starbucks. After I met them, we went to PacSun. I found a few things I liked, but it just didn't look right on me so I didn't buy anything except a sweater. It was light blue Billabong with flowers. It was nice looking and I got it on sale. 6 dollars less. David was nice enough to carry my clothes. There was about 5. Then after about an hour at Pacsun, we went to Hot Topic, and I still could not find anything I like. Eck. No new Nine Inch Nails stuff. :( We did bump into Raciel and according to Nancy he was there earlier. I didn't talk to him much though. Surprisingly, he was the only person I recognized at the mall. I would'nt've expected that. Well, then we went to Anchor Blue and I bought a pair of jeans that was $32. Erck. I spent up to $80s today. :P Then we went Victoria's Secret. lol. David kept saying stuff and wanting to go and stuff. (though I'm sure he was joking) There was a sale that was 5 panties for 19 something dollars, but I don't need 5! Well then we went to Spencers and that was funnier. David kept pressing this thing that was a fake moaning due to an orgasm. It was funny, he kept pressing it and people kept looking at him. Nancy told him to stop and people were looking, but he was like, "I want them to stare." Gof figure. lol. Well, that thing was pretty loud. Well, I was gonna treat David with food for carrying the stuff back at Pacsun, but he offered to pay when we finally got to eating. We went to Red Robbins. My second time there. It was really fun. :) I ordered some burger-type food but it was with fried fish instead, not like the Fish Filet at McDonalds. It looked a lot better, but I'm not sure which one tasted better. Well, I ate french fries with that nice sauce! :) YAY! I love it! :) I also ordered some type of smoothie. It was good. The total was $34 total and David paid 22. Nancy and I split the rest and I'm going to pay her 7 dollars (1 dollar for tip) back.

When I got home it was 8pm. My mom saw the sweater and she approved. The jeans, well, she thought they cost too much. Well, I guess so, but those jeans were one of the cheaper items there. lol. Then I read chapter 15 for Bless Me, Ultima for homework. And during my reading, my dad mumbled about playing the piano. and I know he was talking about me, because he stated bluntly to my mom that I hadn't play today. (I hope he doesn't think that I didn't hear him say it, otherwise he's a fucking stupid dumbass) So then my mom asks, "did you play the piano today?" to me and then I respond, "no. I'll play after I finish reading this." About 10 minutes later, I hear my dad mumble to my mom again about how I don't practice enough and how I don't like to practice and how if that's how I feel about it then I shouldn't take lessons, and how I'm wasting their money. This angered me and I had a hard time concentrating on the book I was reading. Well I thought that was just fucked up, but of course my mom didn't respond. I didn't expect her to. I understand. She doesn't want to fight or argue with him so she just tries to shut her mouth now.

Then he started talking about how I'm doing absolutely nothing that I'm just trying to get away with not practicing. This pissed me off and it was even harder for me to concentrate. Overall, I got more pissed by the moment. Then he said, "you gotta ask her what time she's gonna practice so she can't get away with it" to my mom. Well that's not exaclty what he said, but that's what he meant. It pissed me off. Well, I finally did finish reading (though pissed) and I played the piano! Asshole.

Well, I got school tomorrow... yay, back to school... well, kind of yay... I'll see Jaclyn, June and Sophia at least. Angela, I don't care for as much. yAy, the Reyes'. I wonder when we're going golfing. Well, we'll see, meanwhile I should go.

fuck me, trent


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony