03.01.03
#311 - Ringu

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

First off, sorry for not writing yesterday! I was doing my next layout and it was 1am and I had to go to sleep and I forgot about blogging, the next morning I woke up I was like "oops, I forgot to write..."

I'm still not done with the layout, because I need to learn how to make pop up windows appear with a map. If you don't know HTML, don't bother trying to understand what I said. lol.

*Warning! Might have spoilers!*
I watched Ringu, which is the original and Japanese version of the movie, The Ring. I've seen the The Ring before, and it's a freaky good and awesome movie. How the movie is made, and put together, the whole thing is just awesome. The Japanses version is SOOOOOO different. The story is different. The thing that was exactly the same was the beginning with the two girls, except the girl that died, she died in the kitchen, but in The Ring, she died when opening her door. I think that the English version made more sense, because when they found her she was in her room's closet (in both movies), but then in Ringu, how did she get up all the way upstairs to her closet, when she died? I doubt that the friend would drag her all the way upstairs. Now you must be wondering what the faces looked like. Believe me the victims of Sadako (Samara in The Ring) did not look gruesome, they looked like they died in shock, which looked bad in this other way. Ringu was slow and not very well put together. The video they watched weren't as long and the images are different. The part where she came out of the TV, compared to the English one, that's different too. In Ringu, she comes out crawling really slowly, and the guy, he wasn't as shocked and didn't stand there in place like Noah did in the English version. The guy really backed all the way up to the wall and then at the very end he trys to make a run for it at the door, but he trips in the panic, and then she lefts her head up and he sees her eye and he screams in horror and die with the shocked face all the other has. I admit that the eye is really awful looking and it's not an image easily fogotten. I've seen it before somewhere online, but I don't want to see that eye again, so if you really want to, you can probably find it. Her eye is more circle shaped rather than oval and it's near covered by her hair. Freaky picture. Anyway, the ending is more clueful. In Ringu, the woman (Rachel Keller in The Ring) actually thinks to herself, "I made a copy and I SHOWED IT TO SOMEONE." In the English version she thinks, "I made a copy." The interesting part is that at the end, the woman is driving to her dad and she tells her dad that his's grandson has something to show him (the video), I thought that was twisted.

Sorry if that was confusing. I'm not the best storyteller.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony