03.14.03
#327 - Mike who?

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I'm beginning to wonder how many of you know who Khem is. To the people who don't, you must be totally confused at some points. I'd be surprised if you didn't know who he was. I talk about him quite a bit now, haven't I?

Well, onto a different subject (but not really). I was walking home from school today, and I started thinking about how people are and how they act. I guess I keep going back to the same topic, because the original question still is, when am I going to find someone that's the type of friend I'm looking for? Yet, I think I found him.

In the back of my mind, I have tests going on. How you respond to it gives me these answers. I've actually learned this from Chris. Now, I never really liked it when Chris 'tested' me, for one thing, I never passed, and that really frustrated me. I never thought I would do these kinds of test, but I guess I have.

So far, Mike is really the only one that has passed the tests. The first test was to see if he would be honest with me. I asked him to winter formal, he turned me down, because of reasons I really don't want to get into, but I totally understood what he was saying. The second test was to see if he cared, and if he did, how does he show that? Amazingly, he did it in the way I wanted him to. First he ask me what was wrong. Then he asked if he wanted to talk about it instead of just jumping to the subject and forcing it out of me. I can talk to him and he listens to what I have to say. He shares his opinion with me; he's just a great guy. The 3rd test, he passed Wednesday. He can turn to me. Basically, it's not just a one way friendship. I can turn to him, and he's not afraid and he wants to turn to me. He can totally talk to me. Yesterday he passed another test and confirmed something else. We wont run out of things to talk about. Sitting there with him for 20 minutes or so, we could talk about anything, really. And although as silly as some of the subject, we totally bonded. He shows affection. Even that hug was enough.

The more time I spend with Mike, the more I realize that he's the type of friend I've been searching and looking for for so long. Mike is sweet and nice, he's pure and honest. He has what most guys don't.

And if you think that I let something slip by saying this, I haven't. I know exactly what I'm saying, and if you want to go and tell Mike, go ahead. I think he knows anyway.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony