03.21.03
#334 - The war

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I haven't really been able to update lately and diaryland is pissing me off because they don't always let you write entries now.

I got another review at Iron reviews. It was 55/100. I don't really care anymore. I guess what she said about the asking people to ask me about my other diary did make me sound like an attention wanting whore. I guess that's what I've become. I know I am one, but that's not why I did that, I wanted to see who would ask... to see who would CARE ENOUGH to ask. I wrote it a second time as a last time kind of thing... Yeah.. anyway, I don't really care.

At least the review was in dept... although it sucked that she marked me down because of Michelle Branch... I've like less layouts and I still give them their points... whatever, why am I on about this? Other reviewers are gonna go "stop talking about the reviews."

I've noticed that even the person with the best diary is gonna get some Fs' here once in awhile. It's all preferences. Some people like angst, but the person from Iron Reviews didn't... so whatever. I just ask for opinions and I get them... onto a new topic...

The war's started. How did I react? I was angry. I always that thought the human race was too good for war... you know, like we're better than that. I got really upset because we're going to war. I couldn't see why war had to be the ultimate solution. I mean, don't we say not to fight at school and crap? And they're out there having a WAR? I don't know what to believe in anymore. That day was probably the most horrible day for me this week. Ever since I lost my friends, I've been feeling like I have nothing to believe in... and with the whole war starting, I just lost even more faith. I broke down crying by myself in one of the smaller rooms in the band room. I just kept thinking about how people could just go on, living their lives... as if nothing happened. But then, what are they gonna do? Stop living their lives?

It's so frustrating for me, because I always believed that war was in the past, I always thought that humans learned from mistakes, and after about 50 wars, you'd think that humans would learn not to make that mistake again... I just couldn't believe it. I never thought that I would see war happen in my lifetime. I just... I can't believe it.

Being as I'm news-illiterate, Mr. Allen told me what happened in the first place. Why they are attacking Saddam and stuff... I guess after I heard the whole thing, war... I guess war seemed like the only option as it is.

I've decided that I've got to change a few things with my life (yet again). I've decided that I'm not gonna strive for attention anymore. I don't see the point. People think I'm snobby or something and they think I'm spoiled and all that crap. And I never get the attention. So, I'm not gonna try to grab people's attention. I'll be careful. I'll be one of those "think before you leap" people. I can't live the life I have now... it's so hard. Things are gonna change. I'm making them change.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony