03.22.03
#335 - The 2nd phone call

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Chris called me Thursday... but that was reasonable...

He wanted to use my phone that day to call his mom or something. I lent it to him and he walked out of the room, while I still talked to Mr. Allen. A few minutes later, I realized that my mom would be outside waiting for me, so I said bye quickly and left. My mom was angry because I was late. She hates it when I'm late.

Now I'm home and the phone rings but I don't pick it up, because there hasn't been a phone call for me since like last month. The only people I ever talk to on the phone now is my parents really. So I didn't expect the phone call to be for me. So my mom answers and then she says, "It's for you!" And I think, "Huh?" I asked my mom who it was, she said she didn't know. I actually kind of thought about the possibility that it was Chris and when I heard his voice, I knew it was about the cell phone. So he says to me, "I have your phone." I'm not surprised. We talked for about 5 minutes. Nothing interesting. I told him to bring the phone tomorrow.

Friday, he forgets the phone. Grr. It would figure... stupid Chris.

Today, he calls again.

The phone rings. I don't pick it up as usual. My mom answers. She says it's for me. I thought it might be Chris and it was. I happened to be playing Uno with my brother and his friend at the time. So I couldn't tell exactly who I was talking to, especially since they were trying to confuse me as it is. I think I heard Gus's voice, I'm sure... he asks me, "do you know who this is?" and I said, "Gus." Then he asked about why you would think that and crap. The usual "per-say". When I answered, I heard them laugh. And that's when I got suspcious; I realized they called me for no reason.

Sound familiar? It should. This happpened a lot before and when I was hanging out with Chris an awful lot. The phone call was only about 5 minutes again, and I heard Chris say he was going to hang up. Then I said, "don't forget the phone." And I heard the voice respond, "this is Gus." I couldn't tell who's voice it was over my brother and his friend yelling. So I just said, "Well, tell Chris I said that. Bye."

So now, I'm wondering when the 3rd phone call will come... if there even will be one. Arg. This stupid cycle is starting to get to me. Can't people be NORMAL?


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony