04.09.03
#352 - A real conversation

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Today was a pretty good day, it would've been better if I wasn't feeling so down half the morning.

Since we had orchestra practice in the morning, we didn't have to play in 4th period. So, when we don't play, I talk to Mike now. It's been a real long time since I've had a real conversation with him. It felt really nice to talk about all my troubles and to let it out, to know that someone out there cares what I have to say. I guess that's what Mike has been to me lately. That person that listens.

I told him today that I knew ... somehow in the back of my mind that we'd be good friends. I guess I was right. It's true that I still like Mike, but I'm trying to get over him, because I realized that that's not what I really want from Mike. I want a strong bond from Mike. Maybe a friendship that can't be broken. The only bad thing is that... Mike will be gone next year.

There's only one more quarter until the end of this year. That's freaky to me. That's scary. I don't know how this year passed by so fast, but there it goes... again. And the seniors will be gone and the juniors will be seniors. And I will be a junior and the freshman will become sophomores. And I will get to meet some new coming freshmans. It's so creepy to me, how fast time goes by. It seems like just yesterday I was still in elementry school. I wonder where it all went.

But yeah... I had a nice conversation today. One of those rare good ones. I need more of those nowadays. I'm doubting myself so much...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony