04.24.03
#366 - How things have changed

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

When I went to the mall yesterday, there was one thing that stuck out to me. Before I left, my mom told me not to drive anyone to anywhere no matter what.

When Nancy and Brandon started talking about driving them to another mall or whatever, that really bothered me and I felt really pressured. I knew that I wasn't going to do it because I didn't want to put myself in that situation.

I guess what saddened me most was that Nancy was the first to say that I had a car and we should go to another mall. I felt like she hadn't learned a single thing about me. Or maybe I just didn't teach her correctly. I guess overall, I just couldn't believe that she would push her luck like that after what's happened. I guess it's because I'm different from her. I'm trying to be a good person now and follow the rules and stuff, and she still hasn't grown out of doing crazy stuff and having fun... I guess she just doesn't realize that things wont be the same again. But me, no, I'm not gonna dream about how things could be or whatever... I hate that now. Cause it seems to me that I'm the only one that does that. So I'm moving on.

So Nancy, when you get your licencse, and you want to drive 10 of your friends elsewhere and if you happen to get caught. I won't say I told you so, but I won't feel sorry for you, either. And as mean as it sounds, the truth is, you deserved it. And if you happen to get away with it, I'm sure something else will catch up to you. 'Cause I know that stuff caught up to me. It seems to me that sometimes you will never learn your lesson, but I sure have. I'll let karma do the work. And if you have no idea what I'm talking about, that's okay. You will someday. But if you never do, that's when I'll feel sorry for you.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony