04.27.03
#372 - A happy gal

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

It's weird to me, but somehow I think that every break we have, even if it's just a week, it feels like a month in a way. Not going to school makes your life just become nothing... it's almost boring in a way... almost. I'm really glad that I got this break, and I'm really glad that I'm going back to school also, but it really creeps me out that once school starts there's only going to be 2 more months of school. That's 8 more weeks, about 40 days. Only 40 days! That's really creepy.

I can't believe this is the way I'm going to look back at my sophmore year though. As a time of misunderstanding, hopelessness, adapting, and different friendships. It's weird to me, because my freshman year I always thought that I was going to be a happy gal and make it through things great. Well, that didn't quite happen so when my freshman year ended and my sophomore year came, I thought that this year I was going to be a happy gal. Now, I don't really know what to think; maybe there will never be a full year where I am a happy gal. I think that maybe there's always going to be times where I'm happier than others... My freshman year wasn't horrible, this year wasn't that bad, but I doubt that I will be a happy gal next year... maybe some guy will come and sweep me off my feet, though I doubt that, but even then, I'm not sure if I will be a happy gal. I don't know; it's just a weird thought for me now. I always thought that I will make my high school years the best as they come, but even though it didn't turn out that way, I'm still really happy because high school will be memorable, I know that much. And maybe in a way that's all I really need to know.

School's going to start for me tomorrow and yesterday night I thought that I wasn't ready and I felt like, "Don't make me go back!" But this morning I woke up and that feeling was gone. I guess it might have been an overnight thing, who knows? But I don't really care. All I know is that I'm happy that I'm going back to school tomorrow. I can't wait to see everyone again. It's been a weird and long week, not that that's a bad thing or anything.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony