05.05.03
#384 - Today's events and thoughts

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I've actually got some stuff to write to you about. This is a first, so maybe you should open up your eyes and read!

Okay, first off... I got a bank account. You know ones where you can withdraw money and write your own checks and deposit money. Not the stupid kind where you deposit money for your college or whatever and never get it back until 5 years later. The only thing is I can't withdraw the money without my mom's signiture, I'm not worried because I figure I'll keep loose change in my pockets, so I wont have to withdraw money. Ah, ha! My mom also talked about getting a credit card today. Getting me a credit card?! Sometimes, I think she's a little weird... but that's just her I guess, but I can't get one until I'm 18 I think... so don't know what to say there.

Besides that, I totally messed up on my chemistry test. If you never took chemistry, you wont get what I'm talking about. It was this one problem that I had to balance, and I couldn't finish it in time, even though I had 10 minutes! Jeez. I got really pissed off though. It was a really long equation. Well, not only that, but after you balanced it, you had to do more stuff with it... and there were about 4 questions prior to that, but since I normally do well on chem tests, I think everything else will be fine, so I hope I get a B, and I don't think it will ruin my grade that much, I just hope that on the next test, the balancing wont be so bad...

Onto a new topic... I just realized today, that I've started to dislike people who don't respect their moms. Not just in that sense, but like... someone who talk shit about their moms, or bad mouths them. I admit that I've done that in the past, but that was like last year, when I didn't give a shit about most things, if you go back to my first few entries, you could tell what kind of person I was. I think that I've really changed a lot. I've given myself a lot of respect and with that I was able to give other people their respect. So now that I look back at what a spoiled brat I was, I'm glad I'm not like that anymore, and I think that everyone should respect their mothers... unless of course she abuses you or something... or some extreme case like that. But I can't say for every family, but I think that 99.99% of the time, a daughter or son should respect her/his mom.

Another thought also came up. Chris said to me a long time ago that he didn't play cards (normal 52 deck card games). I'm one of those type of people that loves solitare or freecell or whatever card games on the computer. I also like games like pisoy (sp?) and concentration or speed. I love card games, but Chris said he didn't play them because they were a waste of time, because you don't get nothing out of it or something. I started thinking about this, and I kind of looked at the fact that a lot of the things we do is a waste of time, but the reason we do things like that is because it's fun, enjoyable, and we just want to. Does that make sense? Life shouldn't be able about doing things to get where you want to go, but enjoying the journey when you get there. And if you can't enjoy the journey, I say there's no point of going where you want to go. Who knows if you'll even make it down that road? There's no such thing as wasting time. There's only doing this or that, because I think that it's impossible to waste time. BTW, does anyone like Tetris? I love Tetris! Whoever invented that was genious! I'm good at it too, I can get up to like level 11 or 12. I think my highest on the lines I've gotten rid of was like 500 something. Go me!

So anyway, that's my thoughts and events of the day. I'll talk to you more later.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony