05.07.03
#386 - Another fun day in Anna's life

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I'm not sure if my title of this entry is sarcastic or not. I'm feeling particularly happy I suppose, but maybe that's cause there's nothing to be sad about... except for a few things that I shouldn't think about and should be over with it as it is. I'm wondering how long it'll last, this happiness... probably at least till the end of the year. Or maybe I'm just hoping for that... hmmm... Well, I hope it at least last till then.

I really want to go somewhere this summer. I'm getting so tired of living here in Cali. I mean it's great here and all, but I want to see places!

Only 29 more days of school.

Has anyone ever wanted to write in diaryland every single day or try to attempt at it? And you could only write one time a day. I'm actually trying to accomplish that for this month. I actually wanted to take some quizzes, because I haven't in awhile, but I'm also kind of lazy, so I guess I'll do them later. I haven't called Mike in awhile, so I'll probably do that later today.

I got my algebra test back, I got a 69, but I don't really care because I still have a B in the class. It's a 82%, but I don't care, I'm still happy. I'm hoping to raise up my chemistry grade (89.9%) back to the A and I need to raise my history grade to an A too, so I would have straight A's except for algebra. I guess I don't set my standards too high in algebra. Partly because it's hard, and partly because I'm lazy, and because I don't want to take AP calculus. Yes, the horror! Anna, not take AP calc?! Oh well.

There's a band banquet coming up and I asked my mom if she wanted to go to the banquet and she declined. I'm not sure how I feel, because I wasn't sure if I should invite her, but she would've gone if she didn't know that it cost 20 bucks for the dinner meal. She's not usually cheap like that, so I don't know what was up with that... oh well.

I watched Gilmore Girls yesterday... and Smallville. Sorry if I confused anyone, but apparently, Rory is still with Jess... but I don't think they will now. The next episode of Smallville is supposed to be good, well... we'll see I guess. I think that's all that happened today...

Oh, there is one funny thing that happened today... I borrowed a 5 dollar bill from Mike because the people at the cafeteria only accepted 5 dollar bills or lower in the mornings. So I have 3 dollars left after I bought my food, so I gave it back to Mike, then I say, I still owe you 2. Then Mike goes, "no, you don't," basically meaning, that I can just keep the 2 dollar I borrowed. This has happened before, so I knew I'd give it back to him. So, 4th period, I tell him to close his eyes, and poke out his hands, in the end he gave it back to me by putting it in my backpack. So I come up with another idea. I got an envelope from Mr. Allen. Then 5th period, I took out a piece of paper and started writing Mike over it. Then I wrote, "you're mean" (inside joke, he's not really mean). And then at the end, I wrote, "haha!" Then I put the letter with the two dollars inside, and wrote "MIKE TOP SECRET" on the front of the envelope and then I handed it to him later after school, before I left. I said, "Here. It's important," with a straight face, but laughing in the back of my head. He looked a little suspicous at first, probably thinking that it was the money, but my face was so convincing that he looked more serious, and I walked away and into my car before he could do anything. Hahaha. I'm going to call him later for his reaction.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony