05.14.03
#393 - To do

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I can't believe that it's already 10PM. It feels like I've done absolutely nothing today, and yet the time passed by so fast. I guess it could be because of the vocab cards or the lab. I couldn't find the chemical name for KMnO4, I thought it was Potassium Managese oxide or something, but it turns out it's Potassium permanganate. It figures. Anyway, I'm really happy because next week will be the last week for vocab. I've been waiting for this all year! Finally!

Okay so here are the things I have to do by the end of this week.

-do extra credit for history
-finish The Illustrated Man
-read the 4 stories about the St. Clair family from The Joy Luck Club
-renew my books
-read the rest of the chapter for history

I haven't been feeling so great because I finally realized that after I had stopped trying, a lot of things fell apart, and that saddened me to think that everything I did... the whole thing was all one sided, that I was the one, the only one building something and once I stop building... well, it eventually breaks or something close to that. It makes me sad to think of things this way, but it is how it ended after all, and people always remember how it ends, not how it starts.

I'm still really disappointed in myself about my grades. I can't believe that I'm getting a B in chemistry again. I got a 69% on my last chem test, because I couldn't balance that one question. That really bothers me. I must've messed up on a whole lot of other stuff though... I really hope I do much better on the chemistry test Friday. *Sigh*

There was something else I was going to say, but now I forgot so oh well.

sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony