05.16.03
#395 - Mike woke me up

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I was going to write about this without other people knowing because I was thinking about writing this in French, but I guess when it comes down to it. I write so much faster than I can translate my thinking into French, and two, what's the point of a diary that you can't understand?

Anyway, this entry is basically about what happened between Mike and Cynthia. Someone played a prank on Mike and left a note in his cubby saying that Cynthia had to break up with him because her dad said so. I had never heard Mike cry, and I never thought I'd see a day when he would. Mike is so strong. He's confident and he knows what he's doing and to see him at such a state and at what he thought he lost. It scares me.

It's like your biggest hope has been gone. I mean, if Mike cries, than it's obvious that everyone else would too. Think of someone. The strongest person you know and then picture that person falling down, crumbling, and feeling self pity. That's what it felt like in my view. Sure I've thought that Mike probably had some weak point about him, but to actually hear it, to see it. That's something else entirely.

And I kinda feel like as I've just woken up. I've realized that no one is strong. Nobody. We're all weak. It just depends on where we're weak. And I think it's okay to be weak. I'm weak. I'm very weak, but I'm also very strong. And therefore I have a good balance.

C'est la vie.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony