05.27.03
#406 - No use in regretting

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Okay, so I'm happy to say that I didn't explode in Mike's face. I said to him calmly that I was mad at him. That surprised me because I've never been able to say straight out to someone that I was angry at them, and the fact that I was able to... well that's something, don't you think? I told him why I was angry... and I guess I felt better after I talked to him this morning, and more when he called me. I realized all the tough questions that the people had been asked... and you had to go through about 30 minutes of questioning... well, that's really something. Well, I guess I feel better about the whole thing, and that's all I really have to say about it and that's probably the last I'll bring it up, at least until band camp starts, then I might bring it up again.

I didn't do too well on my algebra test. In fact I'm pretty disappointed in myself, considering if I looked over 2 equations, I could've gotten more points... Oh well. I'm not gonna live in regret.

I really have nothing to say except that I'm really happy and pretty peaceful now. Everything in my life is going pretty good and I'm pretty proud at where I stand.

There's one more thing. I might take violin lessons with Andrea. I think Andrea is a great person and an even better violinist, I think it would be interesting if I were to have lessons with her. I want to learn my positions on the violin. She said it would take 6 months to a year. I think I'm going to work hard, or I'll try to work hard. I really want to be better. Not for Mr. Allen, or someone else, but for myself. So I don't have to look back in regret for quitting the violin. That's all for now. I really gotta do some other stuff now...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony