06.02.03
#413 - A man in the dark

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I don't know how long it's happened but I keep having these weird creepy thoughts.

Before I had creepy thoughts of Samara (from the Ring) and the evil things that she'd do to me. I'd keep thinking that she'd show up in back of me and just keep scaring me... to the point where I'm just so freaked out, I have to turn around and make sure I'm just imagining things. It's happened a lot of times and sometimes it's really creepy and pretty bad too...

But now it's not Samara, she's not who I fear now. For some reason, in the past weeks or so, I've developed a fear of getting raped and killed by a man in the dark. It's weird because this man comes out of nowhere and he doesn't even do anything. He stands there... waiting for me... waiting for me to notice his presence so then he can feed on my fear over him. The image of this is creepy to me, but I can't get rid of it... I don't know why, but it's been like this for a long time. And even before this man, I was scared about something else, but now it's the man...

The man... that man in the dark he's just waiting there to attack me, and sometimes it's hard for me to turn around in bed. I keep imagining he's there and if I turn around he'll kill me... this imagining is so creepy and so much worse than the one I had about Samara.

Even during the day time, when I'm alone, sometimes I can still remember myself think, "is this where I get raped and killed?" I don't know why I'm imagining or thinking these things, but I can't seem to get my mind away from these thoughts. I keep thinking of a man in the dark who's waiting in the corner to get me and I'm really creeped out and I'm not sure what to do. I don't think I'll get raped or killed in real life... but I can't stop these rude awakening thoughts.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony