06.16.03
#429 - Don't take things for granted

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

We get out of school early this week, cause of finals. Only 2 more days of school. I'm kind of nervous. Not about tomorrow, because tomorrow will be my easy day. My vocab final and orchestra, but we're not playing, so Mike left his game cube, so we will be playing that all period. As for English, I'll study a bit tonight, but it will be okay, because Timothy is my partner. And I know he will study.

I'm not so worried anymore, now that algebra final is over. I think I did alright. Enough to get my B as my overall grade anyway.

To all the people that suddenly just decided to sign my guestbook... thanks. I'm a really busy person, if you haven't noticed, so if I forget to visit your diary, feel free to sign my guestbook again and tell me what a dork I am. I still haven't gotten a chance to look through everyone's. I hate to sound like I'm a famous brat or something, but I'm having a hard time keep track who's who and which stuff I've read before, but yeah, just hang in there if you are expecting me to visit you.

Let's see... I know I haven't written about anything interesting lately... well, the only interesting thing I really need to mention is that I asked Alyssa (check out cast if you don't know who she is) to sign my yearbook. Her message was actually pretty nice. She apologize for not giving me a fair chance. That was really kind of her. I don't know if I've been fair to her myself. It's a long story and I don't think I'll get into it. Anyway, I'm just glad there's no hostility between us or anything. I really dislike people that dislike me. I'm such a people pleaser.

Anyway, I've noticed that a lot of people always takes things for granted. I've always hated that. I don't know why, but it really bugs me sometimes when people complain about stupid things. For example, this person has been raped and stuff and she's never really had a good childhood, but she's constantly depressed even though she has a loving boyfriend. I don't understand things like that. Why should you suffer and be mournful and take for granted that you have someone now that's gonna be with you forever.

At times I find myself wanting to have a boyfriend of my own that would care and love me, but then I think about it, and sometimes I'm ashamed for thinking that. I have so many great things going around me, why should I be greedy in wanting more? I just wish that other people could see it to. If the world wouldn't take for granted what they have, people wouldn't be greedy.

Just a thought.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony