07.07.03
#458 - "Thank You"

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Okay, this is the song that I was talking to you about earlier that I wrote. It's called, "Thank You." I just wrote it yesterday, so I do wonder if you guys know who I'm talking about. If you think you can guess, feel free to sign the guestbook.

I'll be writing down the guitar chords for this, so everything in para... um, these things: ( ) is gonna be chords. Strum it twice unless you see * next to it. That means strum it once. *** means three time and **** means four. If you see ^ that means silence for a few moments. Haha.


Yesterday
I cried for you
only to find that you didn't care.
Those that clamed me down,
I didn't happen to notice.

All that seemed to matter was you.
All that seemed worth crying for was you.
All that I knew was you.

Thank you for ignoring me.
I can live another day, disappointed
Each day, I learn just how hard you are.

Tomorrow
I will smile for me
hoping that you will never care.
Those that make me laugh,
I will make sure to notice.

All that really matters is me.
All that worth crying for is nobody.
All that I now know is everything you taught me.

Thank you for ignoring me.
I can live another day, satisfied
Each day, I learn just how hard you were.


Here are the guitar chords:

(Cadd9****) (e min) (A Maj***)
^
(e min)Yesterday
(G Maj)I (D Maj)cried for (e min)you ^
(e min)only to (G Maj)find that (D Maj)you didn't (e min)care.
(e min)Those that clamed me (G Maj)down,
(D Maj)I didn't happen to (A Maj****)notice. (Cadd9****)

(D Maj)All that seemed to (e min)matter was (G Maj****)you.
(D Maj)All that seemed worth (e min)crying for was (G Maj****)you.
(D Maj)All that I kne(e min)w was (A Maj****)you. (Cadd9****)

(A Maj)Thank you (e min)for (D Maj)ignoring (e min)me.
(A Maj)I can live a(e min)nother day (D Maj)disa(e min)ppointed
(A Maj****)Each day, (e min)I learn (G Maj*)just how (D Maj*)hard you (Cadd9*)are.

(Cadd9****) (e min) (A Maj***)
^
(e min)Tomorrow
(G Maj)I will (D Maj)smile for (e min)me ^
(e min)hoping that (G Maj)you will (D Maj)never (e min)care.
(e min)Those that make me (G Maj)laugh,
(D Maj)I will make sure to (A Maj****)notice. (Cadd9****)

(D Maj)All that really (e min)matters is (G Maj****)me.
(D Maj)All that worth (e min)crying for is (G Maj****)nobody.
(D Maj)All that I now kno(e min)w is (A Maj*)everything you taught me. (Cadd9****)

(A Maj)Thank you (e min)for (D Maj)ignoring (e min)me.
(A Maj)I can live a(e min)nother day (D Maj)satis(e min)fied
(A Maj****)Each day, (e min)I learn (G Maj*)just how (D Maj*)hard you (Cadd9*)were.

sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony