07.08.03
#460 - The first time I frowned

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

The first time I frowned was probably when I was about 7 or 8. I don't know why, but around that time, I didn't smile as much. In all my pictures, I look like I'm frowning, even though I know I just didn't want to smile. I guess around that time it was horrible for me. I had to wake up at 6AM and I hated to practice the piano. Plus, my parents fought a lot and that was the first time I really started to notice it.

At school, I didn't really belong either. People used to make fun of me, but I can't seem to remember what about. I guess they just didn't like me very much. I guess at that age, it wasn't so bad, and as I grew older, I kind of like things better. Then, I met Jeff and well, I didn't frown for over a year... then when we broke up... Well, the was the first time I really had something to frown about.

I lived through 6 months not really knowing what's going around me. It felt as if the world, and time was moving, but I was just frozen in time, sitting there by the bench, as the days turned into weeks and the weeks turned into months. I had little appetite and the only thing on my mind was Jeff. I was so sad, that I didn't even know I was sad. I felt so fake sometimes, as if I was someone I'm not.

That was the first times I learned to frown.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony