06.22.02
#47 - I remember why...

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

...my mom was mad at me!!

Okay, it was Saturday. I had a Mystikal performance thing. My brother would've been home alone for till whenever I got home, so my mom told me that right after the performance ended, I was to go home. I said okay, but after the performance, instead of that, I went to Nancy's house, and I went on her computer because I wanted to check my emails, because I hadn't in like 2 weeks. So by then it was about 4:00 (and the performance ended at 1:30 or 2pm or something like that), so I called my dad and told him I was going home now. He kinda got mad at me saying where was I and that junk... so I said I was at Nancy's.

Nancy and I walked back to my house. The only reason she came was because she wanted to joy ride with my dad's car. So then we went back, and I rented a movie on the way. So then when we got back, Chris called, said he was at his grandma's. So then Nancy wanted to joy ride, and I wanted to talk on the phone, so I gave Nancy the car and I said, "knock yourself out, but come home before 5pm", which was like a 5-10 minute ride. Then Chris had to go eat, so we hung up. A few minutes later, I see Nancy coming by and yelling out something like "your mom saw me". And I was just like, "WHAT?!" and I started freaking out... sure enough my mom was there... and she started yelling at me about how I didn't come home right away and at first I though she didn't see the whole Nancy driving thing, but of course she did, she gave me a lecture about it in the end, and to be truthful, I was quite lucky that she wasn't too tough on me about the driving thing. She pretty much let me go, which really surprised me... and I was really afraid that she was gonna hit me or something. Actually, it wasn't that bad at all considering I think that's one of the worst things I've ever done and she has done worse to me. So yeah, I think she took it quite well. So yeah, now you know exactly what it is I did, and how bad it was. To be honest, I was glad I wasn't in the car with Nancy, cause I have no idea how I would be able to deal with it. I would get too many flashbacks for the rest of my life and I really hate flashbacks, because the only ones I have are bad ones and I really don't need reminding of what happened. Well, I guess that's what I wanted to say.

Mystikal performance again tonight! Blah!!! I hope I do well... wish me luck! :|

Monday, I gotta go to summer school... I'm taking AP bio, and I gotta get started on my school work and that junk wahh!! I'm going to have such a busy summer, cause I'm going to summer school, then I have to go to China for about a good 3 weeks at least, then I got band camp, while I still have to finish all my summer projects and be ready when school start. Can I please catch my breath? Blah. Well, I really should be going. See ya's.

*Lanie


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony