06.22.02
#48 - The show

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Okay, I know I sucked today during the show. I messed up the suspended cymbol parts at the end. So yeah, I fucked it up, but I think it's moments like those that really gets you hyped up. I don't even know why, but I just have the tendency to laugh things off when I mess up, so I pretty much started like smiling to myself, except I was trying to surpress it, so then I had a crooked smile, but oh well, it was fun anyway, though I really sucked! I just hope that nobody really listened to us... yeah, it's all good I suppose. After we performed, we got to watch the other people, but then since I ate at like 12 in the morning and it was like 7:30, I was pretty hungry, and so was Evelynn, and Unice too. They were all hungry, so I was like okay, "does anyone have money?" and Unice's parents were there so they gave us money to buy food, I got a cheesburger, Ruffles, and a cup of Dr. Pepper (no, not the can, they were too cheap to give us the can, but it was okay, cause it lasted me). The line to get the food was pretty long.

I think it really surprised me that the whole thing was exactly like the way it was when the Gahr band was in competition and stuff. It was exactly like it. Even how you order the food. You pay money and they give you a ticket that says what food you bought, and then you go to another line, and then they hand you the food you ordered there. So while we were in line to get the food, I heard these 2 people talking. They looked about our age and they were talking about joining a drumcorp and then Impulse came up. They were thinking about joining or something, and I playfully whipsered to them, "Impulse sucks", but as a joke, because the people in my group are usually saying how Impulse doesn't clean their music or something like that. Anyway, then I started talking to them, and then Unice and Evenlynn did too. The 2 people we were talking to, one was a guy, the other was a girl. The guy was actually pretty cute, he's one of those "skaters". Well, he dressed like one, but I'm not sure if he really is one, most likely not though. He was really cute come to think of it. His teeth were pretty crooked though. I am positively sure that if I saw his crooked smile... aw!! It's to die for, I swear! I wish I had the chance to see it though. :( The girl's face was 'tall' as I would call it and her eyes were pretty close together and she was wearing thick glasses, so it made her look like a punk rocker, you know? She had hazel eyes - it really stood out. She was really intimidating me, but luckily she had a welcoming smile, so I tried not to pay attention to her eyes. I swear, I have to marry someone who is brown eyed, I wouldn't be able to stand it if he wasn't brown eyed, I'd have a hard time looking into his eyes. Anyway, they were both from east LA, from a school called Garfield. The guy was a year older and the girl was 2 years older. They said that they've gone to Gahr before and they really like it. It surprised me that they knew my school. I hope I'll meet them again, they seemed like really nice people. I like them.

Anyway, when we went back, some drum core was playing. It was okay. Then when Impulse went on... oh my god, you had to like hear the crowd, I just thought it was really crazy. They were all cheering like some crazy shits. Their performance overall was pretty cool. They had a lot of auxiliary junk. They did these funny displays, as I call them and I think it was pretty cool. I didn't listen much to what it was exactly they were playing so I'm not sure if they were clean or not. It sounded okay though, I think. The other band that played after Impulse, I thought had a good colorguard. They were all together with an exception of 1 or 2 people and that only happened every once in awhile. The only thing was I saw like people dropping their flags or their rifles a few times, like maybe 3, I think, but they were good cause they were together. I don't see many colorguards where the people are all together. You know, now I think of it, I don't know how I could stand to be in colorguard. It's just too obvious that you mess up when you do... and when you're off beat... ARG!! Horrible. Then after that, the whole thing was pretty much over and I walked home. It was about 10 minutes. It was nice walking home, I think.

You konw this year has gone by too fast, I haven't really talked about how I felt about how the school year, have I? I think the beginning of the school year passed by really fast. I think time with band really speeded things up, but at around the 2nd semester, it went fast montly, but slowly weekly. I think too much shit was happening between Chris and I, I think it still is kinda. Through out this whole time, I still don't think I reall know him, though I do in this other way. I wished that he didn't like me in the very beginning, cause then I would know who he really was. You treat people you like differently. Now, I think I'm pretty 'normal' to him, because he definitely treats me different then how he used to, so I thought that he stopped liking me, but then he goes on saying how he wasted his time on me or something and then what am I supposed to think? Guys are too hard to understand sometimes. If Chris really likes me, he has a funny way of showing it. At this moment, I'm not sure what I want. I want to move on, but then I don't. Whatever. It seems to me that nothing is ever figured out... I think it just lingers there and then it eventually disappears away, though I really doubt that this will end that way. I don't see why he should be mad. Whatever, sometimes I wish I could stop trying but that's not me. You can see it from past entries. I've tried to stop caring but I can't seem to anyway. I don't know about him, but I know most people take me for granted. I think I need to be reminded of why I'm alive.

So far this ending of this week has actually been going pretty well. I can't believe the whole driving incident was just like a week ago, it felt like a month. Hmm... so much has happened this year. I think this year was filled with a lot of understanding, growing and a year of learning more about myself. All may not have been good, but it's been interesting, fun and an exciting year. I can't wait to see what my sophomore year lies ahead for me. I think I'm looking forward to it. :) What a trip!

*Lanie


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony